Points, Paint and Pains…

May 31, 2012 § 5 Comments

The Points

I’ve sewn some more of the pointy blocks. My two favourites are these two. They’re Brandon Mably prints.
Here are some others.I think there are more than this that I haven’t shown you but this’ll give you an idea of how I’m coming along.

The Paints

The painting is finished. Tomorrow the new carpet is supposed to be installed and then it will furniture moving time again! Not to mention UNPACKING BOXES! Anyone want to volunteer to help me organise my sewing studio???

The Pains

Painting and furniture moving has taken its toll on my husband and me. We both ache in just about every joint and muscle and then some! And you know the really unfair thing about all this is that for all this pain I haven’t lost an ounce! Oh well, better get a good night’s sleep because it’s all going to be happening tomorrow.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Points, Paint and Pains…

  • Linda says:

    Hi Munaiba,

    Oh, I love those 2 blocks, especially that orange one (of course). It’s coming along, isn’t it! Don’t tell me that you’ve had the energy to work on those blocks during all this paint and pain?!?! I don’t envy you unpacking all of those boxes. I love the way things look when everything if all nice and pretty, but I.Hate.Unpacking.Boxes! I’d just as soon throw a tablecloth over them and pretend they were stylized tables…lol. I’m sorry you didn’t lose any weight with all that manual labor. Don’t let your hubby weigh, because he probably has! Men always lose more weight. It’s just not fair…8-)

    I wanted to let you know that I passed the “meet the boyfriend’s parents” luncheon test (and got a lovely pair of Mother’s Day earrings, too)! I don’t know if I told you, but his dad is a newly retired emergency room physician at one of our fancy schmanciest hospitals here in the county, and they live in an upscale area, too. I was feeling very intimidated, but they both turned out to be very down to earth and friendly. Taylor says his mom talks a little too much, but, since I love to talk, it seemed just right to me….lol. Yesterday I sent Taylor a link to a story about animals in general and cats in particular, and said it was for her and Justin to read. She wrote back and said that she had forwarded it to him, but here was his email address so I could send things to him directly. I was shocked and stunned!! Either she’s growing out of the “my mother embarrasses me” phase (about time, she’s 28), or he’s a good influence on her, or it’s a more serious relationship than I imagined, but that’s okay with me. He’s a very nice young man, has a good job, they both like to cook (he was even inspecting my new Kitchenaid mixer), loves animals….what more could one ask for in a potential son-in-law!

    Hope you get lots of restful, restorative sleep. I can’t wait to see pictures when it’s all done.

    xo Linda

  • Eileen says:

    Love them Munaiba . Have just ” found ” Brandon Mably ,Phillip Jacob and Kaffe Fassett fabrics. Aren’t they wonderful !!!!!!

  • Cheryl says:

    Really liking these blocks 🙂 I am packing boxes (which finally have destinations) and looking foward to not seeing most of them for about 3 months while they travel across the Atlantic 🙂 By the time I see them again I hope it will feel more like opening presents than chore… one can always hope… Sorry for all your aches & pains – just keep thinking soon this will all be over and the house will feel all fresh, clean, organized…

  • Kate says:

    They’re gorgeous. I’m so looking forward to seeing this quilt. 🙂

  • Sylvia Smith says:

    Munaiba, that quilt is going to be so special!!! I just love it. All those colors, all those sharp points. Very unique.

    As to pains, consider each and every one a job well done pain! lol And I’d love to help you put away your stuff, but trust me that wouldn’t be a good idea. It will be hard enough for you to remember where YOU put your stuff once it’s all done. You’d have to call me every time you needed something if I helped! lol My SIL helped me put away kitchen stuff once and it was a LONG time before I found some of it! lol Trust me, you’re just going to love your new sewing room.

    And as to the weight loss or lack of it, I think you’re firming up and everyone knows muscle weighs more than fat! lol My story and I’m stickin to it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Points, Paint and Pains… at Sewjournal.

meta

