Going Retro

May 21, 2012 § 4 Comments

First the phone

I appear to be going retro. First was the new retro handset for my mobile phone. It might look funny but it’s great. It saves me from 98% of the radiation and it makes it easier for me to find the phone in my bag. So if you call me I might just be able to answer before you hang up now!

Then these little beauties…

They’re pottery measuring cups and spoons and each one has a “hand-written-style” label on it with its measure. Aren’t they lovely?

Blog update

I’ve now just about finished my tweaking for a while. In order to have pictures in the synopsis pages of the archives I needed to choose a “featured image” for each one. That’s just way too much work so I’ve found where the boring old white cross on a grey background default image is and substituted a bright, friendly image of my own. Click here and you’ll see what I mean. You’ll still see all the relevant images when you click on an actual post but the archives list looks better this way. At least I think it does.

Thank you for all your great suggestions and feedback. I read everyone and acted on many.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Going Retro

  • Vireya says:

    I like the changes. Your heading is easy to read, and looks good. And the individual post page looks more balanced now. What a lot of work to go through! But worth it in the end, I think.

  • Sylvia Smith says:

    Cool! I don’t think I’ve ever seen a hand set for a mobile phone! And purple too! lol Your favorite color!!!

  • Doreen says:

    Lookin’ good. Time to give it a rest for a while. A very clean, comfortable, easily read format!! Hugs, D

  • Linda says:

    Well, now I like it! In the last post, the picture was tiny on my screen and it just looked “funny,” but now I see how it is supposed to look, and I can now say I’m a fan of the change! (aren’t you relieved that I’ve come around? I know you were waiting w/bated breath….lol). I really love the handset for your cell phone! I’ve never seen one before, either, but I wish I could get one myself. I hate having to hold that little thing up to my ear. Of course, I get very few calls on it. My kids mostly text me. And your new measuring cups/spoons! They are truly adorable! I’ve seen similar in the Anthropologie catalog, and wish I could think of a reason why I HAVE to get them. I did manage to find an excuse (don’t ask me to repeat it now, you know how hard it is to remember a lie!) to buy myself a lovely ORANGE (my favorite color) refurbished Kitchenaid stand mixer w/wire whisk and dough hook. I told everyone that my kids all got together and bought it for me for Mothers Day, although they didn’t know about it…..8-). Congrats on the new goodies!

    xo Linda

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Going Retro at Sewjournal.

meta

