A little hand-quilting and a 50% OFF sale!

May 4, 2012 § 3 Comments

A little hand-quilting

When I went away I also took my In a Spin quilt which I had started hand-quilting a while ago. I didn’t get any done but since I came back I have been diligently hand quilting it. It takes about 1.5 hours to quilt one spinner and I think there are 64 of them!. Take a look.

Patchwork Orange is having a 50% off sale

The Patchwork Orange has a 50% off everything sale  until the end of May!  I bought this Jinny Beyer book for only$37.50! It has some really intriguing blocks in it.I also bought some small scissors and my favourite Clover thimble.

[Edit: I’m sorry for those who came and visited when the page was half finished. I accidentally hit publish instead of preview. Can’t you tell it’s Friday! :)]

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to A little hand-quilting and a 50% OFF sale!

  • Doreen says:

    Ooh, that Spin Quilt is neat! I have the template and directions but haven’t made one. Saw a version last Christmas that turned out like a wreath that intrigued me especially. That would be a great one to use for ‘stash busting’ (some headway being made on that:-). Have done the same “Preview”/”Publish” thing myself…..great sale items, too!! Hugs, Doreen

  • Annette in NC, USA says:

    Somewhere I have a quilt like that cut out – cut out of the Australian fabrics that were out about 6 years ago. 🙂

  • cheryl says:

    I like the way you are quilting the spinners – your stitches are wonderful! And 50% off is very hard to resist… 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A little hand-quilting and a 50% OFF sale! at Sewjournal.

meta

