Look!

April 18, 2012 § 4 Comments

I’ve just finished knitting this 2ply cashmere scarf for my daughter. It is so very soft I just want to keep touching it.

Look! A sale!

I bought this lovely Cashmere yarn from Anne at Knitters Addiction. It was $19.80 for a 100g ball which is 1000yds (916m). That is enough for two scarves. Anyway today I received her newsletter saying that she is closing down, which is sad. The good news for knitters though is that all stock is 30% OFF! If you decide to take advantage of this offer then when you go to check out, fill out everything but don’t pay for it. Anne will email you with the final discounted payment amount and adjust postage if necessary. What are you waiting for… (By the way I have no financial dealings in this I’m just a happy shopper that’s sorry to see her go.)

Is this a loving cat or what?

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Look!

  • Linda says:

    Enabler! Thank goodness that once I got to the store, the inside links didn’t work for me. I am so weak, which the tubs of yarn in my bedroom closet will attest to! Phew, that was close…..

    xo Linda

  • sylvia says:

    BEAUTIFUL scarf! Your daughter will love it. So sorry to hear the yarn shop is going out of business. Things seem to be tough everywhere lately. Not just there.

  • Annette, La says:

    Lovely scarf. Sorry to hear about the store closing. I always find great places right before the close 😦

  • […] know I showed you the cashmere scarf I made for my daughter here? Well, I’m knitting another one for myself and I’m just amazed at how much I can get […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Look! at Sewjournal.

meta

