Sorry I haven’t been around but…

January 31, 2012 § 11 Comments

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve hurt my wrist from mouse-overuse! So I can’t knit or hand sew at the moment. The good news is it’s getting better and hopefully I’ll be back with more interesting things to show you soon.

Tagged: , ,

§ 11 Responses to Sorry I haven’t been around but…

  • Dot says:

    Really sorry to hear that Munaiba…. can imagine how frustrating your must be feeling. Take care not to do too much too soon once they allow you to get back in action

  • Linda says:

    Bummer! I guess that means your husband is waiting on you hand and foot!?!?!? 😎 Can you at least give Mr. Tiggy a scratch or two? I hope so. I finally redeemed my gift certificate! It took me FOREVER to make up my mind. I would look for awhile, then stop, then look for awhile, then stop. It was torture…….lol. Here’s what I ordered, if your poor wrist can navigate to the website!

    1 x Prince Charming TP12-Indigo Fabric by Tula Pink
    1 x Prince Charming TP09-Indigo Fabric by Tula Pink
    1 x Lush DC5383-CRMS Fabric by Patty Young

    Again, thank you so much for the lovely prize!

    xo Linda

  • Cassandra says:

    Ooh, that stinks. I hope you feel better soon!

  • sylvia says:

    Ooh, that’s not good! Maybe it’s time to just curl up with a good book. The stitching isn’t going anywhere… 🙂

  • Fran says:

    Hope you heal quickly. I’m with Sylvia, get a stack of books and have at it.

    thinking of you
    Fran

  • cheryl says:

    Munaiba – hope it heals quicly – time for boks as said by our other friends or some movies that require concentration – I recently watched “Incendies” – and recommend but you have to watch not a sewing movie – few different languages so the subtitles every once in a while demand attention – and “War Horse” was great but you!ll need a box of tissues… Feel better soon…

  • Doris says:

    Oh, no! How awful for you. My advice is to “milk” it for all it’s worth. Everyone needs to be waited on & babied occasionally. Hope your wrist heals quickly.

  • Vireya says:

    Ouch! Hope it improves soon. But then you have to work out how to stop it happening again.

    When I worked full time in IT, something similar happened to me. I had to learn to use the mouse in my left hand, so that I could keep working. Now I’m an ambidextrous mouser, so I can swap when I have pain, but it is better to avoid the pain in the first place. Better posture, wrist support, breaks away from the computer, …

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sorry I haven’t been around but… at Sewjournal.

meta

