Constructing the Quilt

January 1, 2012 § 4 Comments

Happy New Year everyone! I hope 2012 is a good year for you and your families.

I finished my In a Spin quilt top just after Christmas and so then it was ironing the top with all those seams!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then sewing the backing,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then sandwiching…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and finally, quilting begins!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Constructing the Quilt

  • cheryl says:

    Looking Fabulous!!! This is another beautiful quilt. You are really fantastic! Getting so much accomplished!
    I just realized as you showed the pictures I am probably going slow on finishing putting my top together because I am going to HATE, HATE! the ironing 🙂 sandwiching is eeehhhh, basting & quilting I like 🙂

  • sylvia says:

    Ooh, it is so nice!!! Can’t wait to see it all done! 🙂

  • sylvia says:

    You’ll be so glad you prepared the back of your top. Ironing, cleaning up stray strings, all that business just makes the quilting so much nicer in my humble opinion. And I really don’t mind doing it. 🙂

  • Louise says:

    That pattern and your quilt, I adore. It seems like you get so much done so fast and all us quilters know its a lottttt of work. Your quilting is also to be proud of.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Constructing the Quilt at Sewjournal.

meta

