I’ve been cooking and buying…

December 18, 2011 § 5 Comments

I tried my hand at making some Lancashire potato cakes. I didn’t have a recipe but I was longing for some as they reminded me of my childhood. Anyway they turned out pretty well. I was very pleased with them.

And I bought these lovely Lotta Jansdotter and coordinating plain fabrics from Sew Fresh Fabrics. Aren’t they lovely?

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to I’ve been cooking and buying…

  • Linda says:

    Hi Munaiba, your Lancashire potato cakes look yummy, and remind me of my mom’s potato pancakes. She made them from leftover mashed potatoes. Nothing was ever wasted. They were so good. I, too, have longed for them from time to time. I have made them, but I’ve found that I can’t seem to replicate them to please myself….lol. Can we ever cook anything as well as our mothers could?

    xo Linda

  • Linda says:

    PS. Your fabric looks yummy, too! Do you have anything planned for them, or was it just stash enhancement? 😎

  • sylvia says:

    I’m with Linda, Yummy all the way around! lol

  • Jodie says:

    Those potato cakes look yummy. Can you post the recipe, or is that a family secret?

    • sewjournal says:

      Hi Jodie
      Not a family secret but I didn’t take notice of quantities as I made it up so I don’t really have a useful recipe I can give you.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’ve been cooking and buying… at Sewjournal.

meta

