Do you think I may be mad???

October 20, 2011 § 10 Comments

I’m starting to question my sanity. I’m appliquéing the Lily Wall quilt I have my In a Spin quilt to add borders to. I have two other projects spinning around in my head wanting to be made not to mention the klosjes and the splash quilt (Didn’t I say don’t mention those!) and now… I ordered this pattern.

While this quilt looks fairly amazing here it looks even more stunning with a white background. I first saw this quilt on Elizabethh Wright’s blog – Broderie.

Take a look at these photos that Liz kindly let me show you from her Etsy shop. Aren’t they stunning? And do you think I may be mad???

Are you mad too?

If you’d like to join me in making this quilt – maybe we can keep each going with it – then head on over to Liz’s Etsy shop and order a copy. It’s a tad pricey at $43 but my goodness it’s gorgeous!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 10 Responses to Do you think I may be mad???

  • Annette in NC, USA says:

    Beautiful pattern! Is it paper pieced?

  • Chérie Hoyle says:

    That’s a great pattern. I think you’ll be surprised how easily the pieces go together.

    What’s really amazing to me is how scrappy the quilt is and still has such good design integrity.

  • sylvia says:

    You’re every bit as mad as I am doing a DJ by hand! lol More power to you!!! Full steam ahead!

  • Dot says:

    Not mad, just a real quilter!

  • Annette says:

    oh, I am so glad it said “are you mad too” at the end because my first response was “wanna make that too”! So what can I say but go for it!

  • Dianne says:

    What a beautiful pattern, you are not mad – very courageous. Can’t wait to see it in progress

  • Kate says:

    No, not mad at all. I have that pattern, and a bunch of fabrics set aside to make it. Heather has done it in pastels on white, it looks great. 🙂

  • Fran says:

    Mad? Of course, most quilters are a little Mad. This is a beautiful pattern, and just when I vowed to not start anything until i finished a WIP or a UFO. Would love to work on a quilt together, but just can’t swing it at this time. Really enjoyed working on the Kaffe with you,maybe next year.
    Love, Fran

  • Louise says:

    That is a striking quilt, all the various stars. I wish you well tackling that ambitious work, you must be mad but enjoy every minute of it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Do you think I may be mad??? at Sewjournal.

meta

