A lady who lunches

October 15, 2011 § 2 Comments

That was me yesterday – a lady who lunched!  My friend and client, nutritionist, Catherine Saxelby of Foodwatch and I went to lunch as part of the Crave Food Festival in Sydney. We went to Abhi’s, an Indian restaurant in North Strathfield. They had the most eye-catching silver and black paisley wallpaper and I could resist taking a quick snap with my phone. Isn’t it lovely?

The food was really nice although the Crave “Special Menu” wasn’t great value as far as I could see so I went a la carte and chose a Vegetable Korma and rice. Catherine chose the Crave menu and had Butter Chicken and some condiments and Naan bread. I ordered a lovely Rose Kulfi (Indian Ice Cream) for dessert, which we shared. It was very enjoyable. Here are some photos. I have a funny look on my face because I don’t really like having my photo taken.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to A lady who lunches

  • Lovely post Munaiba. Was good fun trying out new dishes – the Crave festival makes it easy to sample somewhere new. Am blown away with how good those shots look. And yes you do look a little quizzical but not unhappy!

    I’ll def return to Abhi’s. Enjoyed both the food and the attentive service. Regards Catherine

  • Julie Fukuda says:

    It is such fun to spend time with a friend but when a good meal with good service is tossed into the equasion, it is a special treat. (And calories don’t count).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A lady who lunches at Sewjournal.

meta

