The postman cometh…

September 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

The postman has been very busy at my place of late. First he brought my Hancock’s order. What a bargain – 2 king size cotton batts and 8yds of fabric for $100 and free postage!

Then he brought me a surprise package from Sylvia in the US. Oh my! Just look at these goodies.

The Peach and Ginger tea we sipped on her porch in July.

Two beautiful Indian silk scarves one of which I wore to work to complement my shocking pink shirt.

Three packs of Organ Titanium sewing machine needles.

My goodness I’ve searched everywhere for these. Sylvia found them at Hershey when she went to the Quilt Show there.

Some lovely little charms to go on the brooch she sent me last year.

Some very professional looking tweezers and last but not least, a lovely button necklace.

Thank you so much Sylvia. You really do spoil me. (And I like it. 🙂 )

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The postman cometh… at Sewjournal.

meta

