Bee in Oz Block finished!

September 3, 2011 § 8 Comments

Oh what a feeling! To quote a famous ad. I really had a hard time with this block. As you all know I’m not a very good machine sew-er and this was really hard especially the right angle seams at the end. Anyway it’s done and hopefully I’ll be able to post it off to Sue early in the week.

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Bee in Oz Block finished!

  • Linda says:

    It’s amazing to me that you are such a splendid hand sewist (the new, trendy word, I think), and, yet, you say you are not good with the machine. For most of us, it is the other way around. You make it look so easy, and your machine stitching is beautiful. I don’t see how you kept from going ’round the bend with that pattern, though…8-)

    xo Linda

  • Julie Fukuda says:

    No way I could have made a machine do that! Great block.

  • sylvia says:

    Wow, that’s a complicated block!!!

  • Dot says:

    Looks great! and the Kaffe fabrics work really well in those narrow strips… never thought to use it that way!

  • Cheryl says:

    Wonderful work ! I could never have done that on a machine and I am not even sure about hand.. Now that you have done it would you find it easier a second time? The fabrics and their flow – the color is fantastic. Congrats Munaiba – a really super block!

  • Sue says:

    My block looks wonderful, I can’t wait for it to get here and let it play with the others.
    Thanks for the great work, next time I will go for something easier like stars.

  • Julie says:

    I love it!! Your color choices are beautiful!

    • sewjournal says:

      Hi Julie
      I can’t take credit for the colour choices. Sue sent these fabrics for me to sew so it’s her colour sense that works so well.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bee in Oz Block finished! at Sewjournal.

meta

