All things appliqué

August 26, 2011 § 4 Comments

I’ve got the bug again. The appliqué bug, that is. I’ve “ummed and ahhhed” over Kim Mclean’s patterns and various Baltimore lovelies and I can’t decide. However on my journey through all things Baltimore I came across some interesting sites that I thought you might like. I have no affiliation with any of them. Have fun!

Take a look at the design gallery here

So many different Baltimore Blocks of the Month

The Queen of Appliqué

Appliqué Avenue

The Appliqué Society

Kim McLean related sites:

http://gloriousapplique.blogspot.com/

http://www.blueberries.net.au/blog/2010/08/17/patterns-by-kim-mclean/

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to All things appliqué

  • Annette in NC, USA says:

    I’ve got the patterns for Baltimore Christmas. I ‘ll do it someday – maybe. I am itching to do my own patterns sometime. Google Sue Garman quilts – along with Ladies of the Sea she has some really great applique quilt patterns.

  • Dot says:

    I don’t do much applique and I’m not a hand-sewer, but I had a go at your method of needle-turn applique today (after seeing a demo at my quilt group earlier in the week). I really enjoyed it, and managed to do half a simple design in a pretty short time. I think I would enjoy a project like this…. will investigate your websites.

  • Doris says:

    So glad you included Elly & BAQs. I oh & ah over so much applique but the only all applique quilt I can commit to is a BAQ. Who cares how long it takes!

  • Fran says:

    Loved visiting the applique sites. I just finished a class with Mimi Dietrich so this is right up my alley. And just when I thought I had decided on the fabrics to use, I see these fabulous quilts. Does the quest never end…..

    Fran

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading All things appliqué at Sewjournal.

meta

