Felt iPouch

August 14, 2011 § 2 Comments

The other day I made an iPouch for my iPad from some felt I had. I’m very pleased with it. What do you think?

By the way, I contacted the Sacred Threads people and they kindly offered to contact the artists of the one’s I want to show you if I can send them a list. I haven’t made my final selection yet but when I do I’ll email them back and hopefully if I get permission I’ll be able to show you some of these beautiful works.

Have a lovely Sunday!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Felt iPouch

  • Linda says:

    Hi Munaiba,

    I saw your iPouch on Facebook. I like it, also. The colors are lovely, and I like the way you have them arranged; and the buttons add just the right touch. I have my mother’s button jar, and I should find a way to use some of them in a project. Some of those buttons are quite old. She always saved buttons if something was no longer wearable. I’m looking forward to seeing the photos of the Sacred Stitches. What a lot you have to go through to get permission!

    xo Linda

  • sylvia says:

    Your felt pouch is pretty cute! And Linda is right, the buttons add just the right touch. I too have some of my old buttons AND my Grandmothers. We were raised to cut off the buttons and turn the rest of the shirt or dress into rags or a quilt. Waste not, want not. 🙂

    I am waiting eagerly to see the photos of the quilt. I’ve heard from you AND Fran how beautiful they were.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Felt iPouch at Sewjournal.

meta

