The Pennsylvania Grand Canyon and more…

July 24, 2011 § 6 Comments

While I was visiting Sylvia she took me to see the natural beauty of the Pennsylvania Grand Canyon. We went on a day when the weather was lovely. It was quite hot in the sun but just beautiful in the forests. Here are some photographs.

 

The white flowers are Mountain Laurel which is apparently the State Flower of Pennsylvania. On our way there and back we went through some lovely little towns and I took photos of the houses which are so different from those here in Australia.

In the next post I’ll show you Sylvia’s lovely hideaway cabin and the Wellsboro Quilt Shop and historic diner.

 

Tagged: , , ,

§ 6 Responses to The Pennsylvania Grand Canyon and more…

  • Linda says:

    Lovely pictures. It’s so pretty and green. Here in San Diego we’re living in what was originally desert. We have lovely green mountains, but close to the coast was pretty barren originally. Is that you in that picture?

  • Fran says:

    Just beautiful – wish I was there. Looking forward to you visiting the US again. Love, Fran

  • Judy says:

    Thank you for sharing. Stunning photo’s, stunning countryside and amazing homes.

  • Lorianne says:

    beautifl! I love seeing other parts of our world. Keep posting pics. thanks

  • Cheryl says:

    wonderful photos, make me homesick AND then I wonder what do typical homes in Australia look like? These homes you have shown are the old style colonial homes basically not the houses of the 50s and beyond although many of them are not as “quaint”. The lushness of the greens in the forrests has trapped me as I look out and see concrete everywhere here… Thanks & keep ’em coming! 🙂
    Izmir – Turkey

  • sylvia says:

    Ladies, I’m so glad you’re enjoying Munaiba’s visit with me. She was a LOVELY house guest and certainly welcome to my home any time! as are all of you. lol We just had the best time. Good food, good conversation. Once we got her back on her feet of course. Traveling must be pretty hard on a body. I was so afraid I’d have to take her to the er. But my sports minded DH came to the rescue and recognized dehydration. We soon saw the Munaiba I had come to know and love… stay tuned to more of her fun photos…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Pennsylvania Grand Canyon and more… at Sewjournal.

meta

