Sandwiching the wall hanging

June 16, 2011 § 8 Comments

I wasn’t going to quilt the wall hanging. My plan was to just sew a backing to it and then turn it inside out, hand sew the small opening and just have it as two layers of fabric. So much for plans. I guess that’s how almost all of my projects go. Even if I do have firm ideas to begin with they seem to take on a life of their own and evolve as I work on them. That’s what happened here. The wall hanging just demanded to be quilted, and not just a little quilting here and there either! I’ve chosen 3.5cm squares and I’m planning to hand-quilt it. Wish me luck!

 

I’m using the lovely Freudenberg Quiltlite batting for this and a marbled “mushroomy pink” for the backing. And “yes” the dreaded safety pins are back.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Sandwiching the wall hanging

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sandwiching the wall hanging at Sewjournal.

meta

