The Sewing Retreat Part 2

May 31, 2011 § 2 Comments

While there was a lot to inspire us inside the building the grounds were gorgeous. I was particularly interested to see this labyrinth and just had to walk it. Do you remember my reverse applique labyrinth?


After walking the labyrinth I strolled around the grounds. The season is more advanced here in the Southern Highlands than it is in Sydney. Many trees had no leaves at all and those that did were beautiful autumn colours. I think I’ll let the photos speak for themselves. More to come…

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to The Sewing Retreat Part 2

  • Linda says:

    Simply beautiful!

  • Doris says:

    I’m so envious both of your retreat & the season. We’re entering my least favorite season summer so I have a few months before I can enjoy autumn weather. I’m in heaven when I think “I need to put on a sweater.”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Sewing Retreat Part 2 at Sewjournal.

meta

