Amish and Mennonite Quilts

May 24, 2011 § 6 Comments

On Saturday night we visited Berkelouw’s Bookshop in Paddington in Sydney and I found this lovely secondhand book on Amish and Mennonite Quilts.

I really appreciate their use of colour. I think my favourite is this Mandarin On-Point Nine-Patch. I can see myself making this is in Kaffe Fasset Fabrics. What do you reckon?

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Amish and Mennonite Quilts

  • Annette in NC, USA says:

    I think it would be super in Kaffe!

  • Dot says:

    I love Berkelouw’s… never found a treasure like this there though!

  • Dot says:

    I love Berkelouw’s… never found a treasure like this there though!

  • Cheryl says:

    It is a lovely pattern and I am sure you could do it justice in any fabric you choose – I think using Kaffe!s fabrics would be a real zinger to an Amish quilt(very electric:)) Lucky book find, congrats on that too.

  • Cheryl says:

    It is a lovely pattern and I am sure you could do it justice in any fabric you choose – I think using Kaffe!s fabrics would be a real zinger to an Amish quilt(very electric:)) Lucky book find, congrats on that too.

  • Stephanie says:

    I used to have a copy of this book! Its a good one and the colour of the images of Amish quilts is inspiring. Think this would translate well into Kaffe- I have yet to see much that doesn’t look good in Kaffes, its just a matter of which fabric to use really- but then you know of my love of Kaffe’s fabrics!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Amish and Mennonite Quilts at Sewjournal.

meta

