Why My Mac Is Like A Butterfly…

May 18, 2011 § 5 Comments

It lived for only 24 hours and then died!  Again… The next time I tried to turn it on, nothing at all, even with the ministrations of Robert via text messages!

Back on the laptop PC which is struggling using Out-of-Date software. I think I need a new computer but they are so expensive. I don’t really mind whether it’s a PC or a Mac, I use both but  a nice, fast, reliable, new one would be great! Oh well I can dream…

Meanwhile I have been appliqueing (no acute on the e as the laptop version of WordPress doesn’t do acutes {sigh}) and knitting. And yes I succumbed to the beauties of Noro yarn again, despite the dramas last time. Here are some pics of my progress. Sorry about the quality of the photos but I don’y have any fancy sofware on this laptop.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Why My Mac Is Like A Butterfly…

  • Fran says:

    Hi Munaiba,

    Sorry about your computer. I just got a new one myself. What a difference….I don’t know why I waited so long. I didn’t get an expensive one but it suits my needs. The way they become outdated, I really didn’t want to spend to much money. Hope you get yours working again. By the way, I just love your Sewjournal site. Chat with you soon, Fran

  • Fran says:

    Hi Munaiba,

    Sorry about your computer. I just got a new one myself. What a difference….I don’t know why I waited so long. I didn’t get an expensive one but it suits my needs. The way they become outdated, I really didn’t want to spend to much money. Hope you get yours working again. By the way, I just love your Sewjournal site. Chat with you soon, Fran

  • Julie Fukuda says:

    Maybe it is a seasonal allergy. I think our two computers are comparing notes and decided to take off on a vacation together. I feel your frustration and yes, the one I am using right now is too old to be up-dated.

  • Cheryl says:

    Hope your computer problems end soon… like the knitting colors and the applique is amazing !

  • Cheryl says:

    Hope your computer problems end soon… like the knitting colors and the applique is amazing !

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why My Mac Is Like A Butterfly… at Sewjournal.

meta

