Looking for a great book deal?

May 15, 2011 § 1 Comment

I buy most of my books from The Book Depository because it has great prices and free international shipping. I’m currently awaiting three books from them, including this one:

This is the book that got Bruce Seeds started. Have you seen his quilts? They are amazing. You can find them here.

Anyway, I digress. I promised you a great book deal and here it is. If you buy from the Book Depository before the 31st May and enter the code May11 at the checkout you’ll get 10% off their already cheap prices. All the links I have provided are affiliate links which means although it costs you no more, I will get a small commission. If you don’t want to use them that’s fine you can use this one which is just a plain link. Remember to add the discount code at check in though. Here’s a page full of quilting books.

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Looking for a great book deal?

  • Sandy L. says:

    Hi Munaiba,
    I always enjoy your blogs and thanks for the link to Bruce Seed’s quilts. I have made a wall hanging quilt from One Block Wonders – Encore. I just love these books, and in this later edition the author goes into more detail about adding cube (which are still hexagon shapes) to give even more interest. I’ve recently bought more fabric to make another One Block Wonder – they absolutely fascinate me.
    Keep on sewing and cooking.
    Cheers,
    Sandy L

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Looking for a great book deal? at Sewjournal.

meta

