A Big Tick for Julie's Superior Threads!

May 8, 2011 § 5 Comments

To say I am impressed with Julie’s Superior Threads customer service would be an understatement. I have amended my first post to indicate the response I got and published her first email to me in my second post. I just wanted to clarify a few things here and give praise where praise is due.

When I first wrote to Julie I didn’t ask for a refund or replacement I just asked her if she had had any other people mention the same problems I have had. I didn’t tell her about the blog post either. So her response to replace my donut even though 18 months had past was just genuine, old-fashioned customer service at its best! A desire to have happy customers. Well done Julie!

I wrote back to her saying it really didn’t seem fair that she should replace it since I had used most of them and one I had used up completely. Here is her reply;

Hi Munaiba,
I have not heard back from Bob at Superior to see if there had been any other people with the same problem as yours, but I am quite happy to replace your Donut as I have only ever had 1 reel of any thread need to be replaced and the Company has the greatest quality threads, and I want you to be happy and love the thread when you are using them. It doesn’t matter that the side comes off as they are wound and then the sides are put on. These bobbins are used in the bobbin case of your machines and the sides can be detached, depending on the type of machine you have to fit them in.
I will let you know what Bob has to say when I hear from him. I think that he is away teaching at the moment and he will have to get in touch with the office to go that far back in time.
I will send another Donut next week, and I ask that you send the one you have to me.
Then I hope you will find that the stitching will be so much more enjoyable.
Regards,
Julie

Isn’t that lovely! And thank you to all of you who commented on my original disappointed post. If you hadn’t told me what a great company Superior Threads is I would just have continued to assume that the thread I had was their usual standard. It’s obvious to me that this company must be doing something right. It has a great distributor, good quality thread and a very, very loyal customer base, judging by all of you.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to A Big Tick for Julie's Superior Threads!

  • Cathy A. says:

    I always like hearing these kinds of good stories!

  • Deanna says:

    Yay for happy endings. Please keep us posted on how the new thread works out.

  • sylvia says:

    I remember the first time you complained to me about the thread in your donut. I was a little surprised, and disappointed because I think I was probably one who promoted it. When I took my time and really looked over my threads, I wasn’t getting anything like your description: slubs, furry, etc. I’m glad you spoke to your dealer. She is correct, Superior Threads isn’t your normal thread dealer, nor are their threads of poor quality. I will honestly tell you that Blacks are very hard threads to find good quality of. I think it has to do with the dyeing. But I hadn’t seen any problems with all of the others. Let us all know how much better you like the new donuts… keeping my fingers crossed! 🙂

    • sewjournal says:

      That’s was quite a while ago wasn’t it? I guess I should have said something then but I just didn’t think of it.

  • Alison says:

    That is pure class.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Big Tick for Julie's Superior Threads! at Sewjournal.

meta

