All Aboard for the Last Sewjournal Birthday Give-Away

April 15, 2011 § 18 Comments

This is the last of the Sewjournal Blog Birthday week give-aways. Thank you all for participating. I have really enjoyed reading about your favourite quilt shops. Thank you also for the birthday good wishes. Now back to the give-aways…

I plan on announcing the winners here on Saturday, Aussie time, but before we get to today’s give-away, would you like to see what I had for lunch on my birthday?
Lobster Mornay with chips and salad.It may not be elegant but it certainly was nice.

And here’s what my husband had.

Grilled Western Australian Scampi with seeded mustard and a rice pilaf.

They were both delicious and the position of this restaurant is superb. It’s right on the beach on one of the bays in Sydney harbour. Anyway I took lots of other photos for you and I’ll try to post them on Sunday.

The Friday Give-Away

Up for grabs is some of this lovely fabric. It’s one of my favourites because it’s so bright and cheery. To be in the draw leave me a comment telling me what your favourite birthday lunch would be.

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 18 Responses to All Aboard for the Last Sewjournal Birthday Give-Away

  • Shelley C says:

    I’d like a lobster roll if it was a lunch date. Supper? the whole deal! Last yr, hubby started our new tradition of lobster dinners for Mother’s Day…gotta love that!

  • Kristen says:

    what fun fabric! I would love fish tacos or filet mignon with shrimp. Mmmm, your lunch sure looks good.

  • Nancy says:

    I would love almost anything from my favorite local restaurant!

  • I was going to say Red Lobster, however your’s looks WAY BETTER !!!!
    looks like you had a nice birthday week !

  • Carla G says:

    Mine would be Mexican food… I love the platters with a couple different items. Yum!! Glad you had a good birthday lunch. Happy Birthday to you!!

  • Pip says:

    My favourite birthday lunch would be: anything that I didn’t have to cook and clean up after, I really appreciate having someone else do the cooking so I’m easily pleased nowadays. You have had a lovely birthday week, flowers, a nice lunch out, lucky you.

  • For a birthday lunch, I’d love a muffaletta in New Orleans, then fly to Cortez, Colorado for a fajita sampler dinner at a Mexican restaurant I know.

    Oh drat, now I’m hungry! Hope your birthday was divine!

  • Pam says:

    My mom always made me stuffed cabbage for my birthday. It is still one of my favorites.

  • Amy says:

    Oh man that lobster looks amazing!!!! I’m a seafood girl for my birthday I need someone to take my 4 kids, and set me at a table. The table is laden with boiled crabs. And shrimp. Crawfish. Potatoes, corn, and sausage. A true Louisiana Boil. But mostly CRAB!!!!!

    Danggit. Now you have me seriously craving seafood!!! LOL. I’ve enjoyed your birthday almost much as you, I think!!!

  • Lindi Jarman says:

    WHat a delicious looking lunch, and such a lovely view!
    My perfect birthday lunch would be similar to yours – sitting near the water enjoying fresh seafood – Crab with salad and Oysters Kilpatrick being the preferred items. 🙂

  • Jodie-Ann Arklay says:

    Anything I don’t have to cook ans serve! Preferably seafood of course. Washed down with a bottle of my favorite bubbly.

  • Deanna says:

    Mmmm…seafood. But, lately, I have been craving Mexican food and finally found a place with the perfect chili rellano. Oh. My. Gosh. It is a good thing my birthday only comes once a year or it could be really bad!

  • Annette in NC, USA says:

    Any seafood I don’t have to prepare – maybe Ahi tuna barely seared with a wasabi aioli. Your lobster looks pretty good too. I had lobster mac and cheese tonight at a new local restaurant – definitely tasty and interesting.

  • MarciaW says:

    The fabric is oh so lovely. My favorite birthday lunch (our main meal is mid-day) would be shrimp appetizer, filet of beef, baked sweet potato, green salad, and chocolate chocolate lava cake. Yum! Happy Birthday! I do enjoy receiving you blog posts via email…then clicking over to see the photos. Thanks for sharing your quilting journey.

  • Jocelyn says:

    I am huge salad fan. I would love a fresh salad with grilled chicken. Hope your birthday is wonderful!

  • Alison says:

    Hmm. Fav birthday lunch would be, chilled New Zealand white wine, oysters and sauted prawns with a Malaysian rojak salad. Yummo. Happy birthday.

  • Marshall says:

    That lunch looks fabulous! My birthday lunch would probably be ahi tuna with a side of tabouleh.

  • sylvia says:

    The very same lunches you posted photos of… with YOU, at the same restaurant!!! Considering I’m from NY state, that would make it pretty special wouldn’t it? Lol

Leave a Reply

All Aboard for the Last Sewjournal Birthday Give-Away

April 15, 2011 § 18 Comments

This is the last of the Sewjournal Blog Birthday week give-aways. Thank you all for participating. I have really enjoyed reading about your favourite quilt shops. Thank you also for the birthday good wishes. Now back to the give-aways…

I plan on announcing the winners here on Saturday, Aussie time, but before we get to today’s give-away, would you like to see what I had for lunch on my birthday?
Lobster Mornay with chips and salad.It may not be elegant but it certainly was nice.

And here’s what my husband had.

Grilled Western Australian Scampi with seeded mustard and a rice pilaf.

They were both delicious and the position of this restaurant is superb. It’s right on the beach on one of the bays in Sydney harbour. Anyway I took lots of other photos for you and I’ll try to post them on Sunday.

The Friday Give-Away

Up for grabs is some of this lovely fabric. It’s one of my favourites because it’s so bright and cheery. To be in the draw leave me a comment telling me what your favourite birthday lunch would be.

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 18 Responses to All Aboard for the Last Sewjournal Birthday Give-Away

  • Shelley C says:

    I’d like a lobster roll if it was a lunch date. Supper? the whole deal! Last yr, hubby started our new tradition of lobster dinners for Mother’s Day…gotta love that!

  • Kristen says:

    what fun fabric! I would love fish tacos or filet mignon with shrimp. Mmmm, your lunch sure looks good.

  • Nancy says:

    I would love almost anything from my favorite local restaurant!

  • I was going to say Red Lobster, however your’s looks WAY BETTER !!!!
    looks like you had a nice birthday week !

  • Carla G says:

    Mine would be Mexican food… I love the platters with a couple different items. Yum!! Glad you had a good birthday lunch. Happy Birthday to you!!

  • Pip says:

    My favourite birthday lunch would be: anything that I didn’t have to cook and clean up after, I really appreciate having someone else do the cooking so I’m easily pleased nowadays. You have had a lovely birthday week, flowers, a nice lunch out, lucky you.

  • For a birthday lunch, I’d love a muffaletta in New Orleans, then fly to Cortez, Colorado for a fajita sampler dinner at a Mexican restaurant I know.

    Oh drat, now I’m hungry! Hope your birthday was divine!

  • Pam says:

    My mom always made me stuffed cabbage for my birthday. It is still one of my favorites.

  • Amy says:

    Oh man that lobster looks amazing!!!! I’m a seafood girl for my birthday I need someone to take my 4 kids, and set me at a table. The table is laden with boiled crabs. And shrimp. Crawfish. Potatoes, corn, and sausage. A true Louisiana Boil. But mostly CRAB!!!!!

    Danggit. Now you have me seriously craving seafood!!! LOL. I’ve enjoyed your birthday almost much as you, I think!!!

  • Lindi Jarman says:

    WHat a delicious looking lunch, and such a lovely view!
    My perfect birthday lunch would be similar to yours – sitting near the water enjoying fresh seafood – Crab with salad and Oysters Kilpatrick being the preferred items. 🙂

  • Jodie-Ann Arklay says:

    Anything I don’t have to cook ans serve! Preferably seafood of course. Washed down with a bottle of my favorite bubbly.

  • Deanna says:

    Mmmm…seafood. But, lately, I have been craving Mexican food and finally found a place with the perfect chili rellano. Oh. My. Gosh. It is a good thing my birthday only comes once a year or it could be really bad!

  • Annette in NC, USA says:

    Any seafood I don’t have to prepare – maybe Ahi tuna barely seared with a wasabi aioli. Your lobster looks pretty good too. I had lobster mac and cheese tonight at a new local restaurant – definitely tasty and interesting.

  • MarciaW says:

    The fabric is oh so lovely. My favorite birthday lunch (our main meal is mid-day) would be shrimp appetizer, filet of beef, baked sweet potato, green salad, and chocolate chocolate lava cake. Yum! Happy Birthday! I do enjoy receiving you blog posts via email…then clicking over to see the photos. Thanks for sharing your quilting journey.

  • Jocelyn says:

    I am huge salad fan. I would love a fresh salad with grilled chicken. Hope your birthday is wonderful!

  • Alison says:

    Hmm. Fav birthday lunch would be, chilled New Zealand white wine, oysters and sauted prawns with a Malaysian rojak salad. Yummo. Happy birthday.

  • Marshall says:

    That lunch looks fabulous! My birthday lunch would probably be ahi tuna with a side of tabouleh.

  • sylvia says:

    The very same lunches you posted photos of… with YOU, at the same restaurant!!! Considering I’m from NY state, that would make it pretty special wouldn’t it? Lol

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading All Aboard for the Last Sewjournal Birthday Give-Away at Sewjournal.

meta

