Quilting Books for Sale

April 6, 2011 § 2 Comments

I have the following second hand books for sale. Make me an offer. No reasonable offer refused, postage additional. Please email me at sewjournal {at} twokhans {dot} com if you have any questions. Thanks.

SOLD

SOLD

SOLD

SOLD

SOLD

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Quilting Books for Sale

  • Carola says:

    The “Quiltmaker’s Handbook” by Michael James was my very first book about quilting and inspired my first quilt in 1990. I had bought it in 1980, after having seen a quilt exhibition in the US, which totally fascinated me and then it took me 10 years of reading and re-reading the book before I thought, I “could do that, too”. Later I had the great pleasure to meet Michael in person, while he was giving a workshop here in Munich, Germany and I had the honor to translate the workshop for him. He is still one of my “quilt gurus” and I try to follow up on his current work. Please excuse my babbling but the sight of this book on sale just started me remembering … I have been quilting ever since “The Quiltmaker’s Handbook”, here are some pictures: http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=24822&id=100000759886655&l=3c81822664

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quilting Books for Sale at Sewjournal.

meta

