A New Order

April 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

After three days of sorting and folding and moving and stacking and re-stacking, the chaos that was my sewing room has been tamed! What’s more I found my lost appliqué.

This time round I decided to go with the conventional wisdom and I sorted the fabrics in colours. The problem is that there are so many fabrics of some colours that the whole “pigeon-hole” is full and you can’t see much. So if I want a turquoise/blue fabric I’ll have to take the whole lot out to see what’s there.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A New Order at Sewjournal.

meta

