I've Got It!

March 23, 2011 § 4 Comments


Do you remember this appliqué sampler that I made? Well I’ve been pondering for a while how to quilt it. I didn’t want to spend too much time hand quilting it and I’m not a confident or skilful free motion quilter either. Anyway one of friends was quite taken by the large stitch, Perle 8 quilting that I did on some of my quilts like the Which Way? Quilt and is now quilting anything that isn’t nailed down using it.

That’s when I thought that Perle 8 “free motion” hand quilting in white or pastel colours would be great on this sampler quilt. What do you think?

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to I've Got It!

  • sylvia says:

    I can’t wait to see what you do because I’m almost done quilting mine. I have to rip out a bit. 😦 But the rest of it is coming along great. Will show photos of it when I get it done, but NOT before! lol

  • Janet says:

    I don’t think you can go wrong with that quilting, it looks great to me.

  • Dorie says:

    The pictures you posted make me wish I could get into quilting as well! I like the applique quilt idea a lot.

  • Dot says:

    Mmm, I reckon that idea’s got potential, Munaiba. I wonder how it would go with just a row or two of stitching at the block borders, just to frame the designs. It’s such a pretty little piece and you’ve such a good eye that if anyone can make it work you can.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I've Got It! at Sewjournal.

meta

