The Craft Expo & a Give Away Reminder

March 13, 2011 § 2 Comments

My friend Di(3) and I went to the Craft Expo  at Rosehill Racecourse yesterday and had a lovely time. I managed to find some more teals and purples and I bought 10 fat quarters of fabric with text on, which I’m also collecting at the moment.

Photo taking was frowned on there and I was also too engrossed in the fabric to remember, if truth be told, to take any photos. However, when we got home I got out all my teals and purples and co-ordinating prints and we had a play with them. I took some photos so you can see my collection. Here they are:

And here is my text collection including a Dick and Jane on white, A Dick and Jane in multicolours and an Alice in Wonderland text fabric.

Give Away Reminder

Please vote in the poll (you’ve got till the end of today – Sunday, Aussie time) and leave me a comment saying you’ve voted and I’ll draw the winner tomorrow.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to The Craft Expo & a Give Away Reminder

  • Pamela says:

    Oh, I forgot to say that I voted and also what lovely fabric!!! Are you having fun playing with them?

  • Dot says:

    Wow! what a collection… and you have such a great range of teal from the blue end to the green. Can’t wait to see what you do with them. Hopefully I’ll manage to finish quilting my footie quilt soon and then I can post a picture!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Craft Expo & a Give Away Reminder at Sewjournal.

meta

