Stash wash…

February 28, 2011 § 6 Comments


It seems I may be allergic to unwashed fabric {sigh}. You know what that means. This is loads three and four. How many more to go? Well your guess is as good as mine. On the up side I have only been collecting for 2 years but that’s still a lot of fabric! Wish me luck!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Stash wash…

  • Lina says:

    Oh… good luck… and patience and perseverence… from the heart!

  • Annette in NC, USA says:

    I am sorry to hear that! How did you figure that out?

    • sewjournal says:

      I got a rash on both forearms. The doctor said it was something that was constantly in my environment because it took so long to go. I think it’s the red backing of the prayer quilt. But I’m not sure. So I washed this stuff before I use it in my next project and I’ll see how I go.

  • Sorry to hear that you too have problems with allergens in fabric….. Not wishing to make you task harder but hoping that these thought might help you nor having to repeat the job … Please consider where you are drying the fabric. If it is near a tree you are allergic to it can bring in pollens that cause problems. Also is there a possibility that anything is getting into your fabric storage – in my case, in rural Australia, mice – that is compounding the problem?

    All the best
    Deborah

  • Linda says:

    Bummer! What an extra lot of trouble. At least you can have a cat without sneezing your brains out! Thank goodness you haven’t been stashing for longer than 2 years. Good luck w/the washing.

    xo Linda

  • Julie says:

    Sorry to hear.. Man! Washing stinks but it beats an itchy rash!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stash wash… at Sewjournal.

meta

