Quilted diamonds

February 14, 2011 § 6 Comments

Last night I finished hand-quilting the diamond portion of the prayer quilt, Just the background to do now. I’m not sure wther to continue using the Gutermann hand-quilting thread or to go for the bigger stitch quilting on the background in a Perle. What do you reckon?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Quilted diamonds

  • Helen Vivian says:

    Go for the Pearl it should add a lovely effect. Regards, Helen V

  • Nan says:

    Do you ever sleep? You always have some new project on your page. I honestly don’t know how you do it. It is lovely and I like the bigger stitch!
    Take care!

  • Chérie Hoyle says:

    That makes 3 of us who prefer the bigger stitch!!!

    Keep on keeping on! I enjoy your bog as there’s always something to think about

  • Linda says:

    I agree with Nan! You seem to have so much going on. I am envious. I, also, vote for the Perle. You do those bigger stitches with such precision. I have to add that I was tickled to hear you use “reckon”! My parents were both from Arkansas here in the US, and that’s the kind of word you hear frequently from people in that area. (or at least you used to)

    xoxo Linda

  • Joan says:

    I agree with all of the above. I think it will “hi-light” the smaller stitches in the diamonds.
    And Linda, I think “reckon” has always been an aussie word too, as in (to put it into slang), “whaddya reckon?”, or “you reckon?” hehe I can remember it being used from when I was a child. Funny the things that get our attention.
    Take care all Joan

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quilted diamonds at Sewjournal.

meta

