Sneak Peek at a New Swap…

January 27, 2011 § 2 Comments

Yesterday I was assigned my February swap partner for the Block Swap Adventure. So, it being a public holiday, I decided to set to and get ready. My partner wanted any pattern for a 12.5″ square block in reds, whites and blues.

I’m making this block with freezer paper templates. Yes, dear swap partner you are my guinea pig.

I hope it works out. I printed and cut out all the templates. Cut out all the pieces – all 80 of them! – and now I’m ready to go – hand-piecing.

I’m hoping to take it with me to sit and sew and get started today.

I don’t want to give too much away just yet but here’s a sneak peek of the preparations.

By the way, I’m pretty sure that you can still join the Block Swap adventure if you’d like to. Just send an email to blockswapadventure2@gmail.com for more details. So far we have 54 members.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Sneak Peek at a New Swap…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sneak Peek at a New Swap… at Sewjournal.

meta

