Catherine's Place to the rescue…

January 26, 2011 § 1 Comment

The other day I ran out of the orange thread I was using to machine quilt my Liberated Baby Quilt. I asked around as to who had the thread available but from most places the postage made it financially non-viable.

Then Catherine from Catherine’s Place came to the rescue. She was about to send me some fabric I had ordered and she had the thread in stock! She said she’d send it with that. We spoke on Thursday evening – she’s in WA and I’m in NSW – and on Monday morning there it was! What great service. Thanks Catherine!

Want to see the fabric?

Here it is. Doesn’t it look lovely? Those Saffron Craigs together with the Kona solids look very striking.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Catherine's Place to the rescue…

  • Chérie Hoyle says:

    Yes, she’s really good. Found ideal thread for me once, so I bought a handful of reels and I’m still sing them, Sulky threads, lovely to use.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Catherine's Place to the rescue… at Sewjournal.

meta

