Playing with diamonds…

January 24, 2011 § 2 Comments

Yesterday I covered 50 paper diamonds and last night I had a little play.

I’m still not happy with the way this is looking. As you’ll realise theses are NOT my colours. I’m making a prayer mat for a friend and he likes browns, taupes, tans and reds.

Anyway I might make a few more reds and creams and see if that softens it a bit.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Playing with diamonds…

  • Chérie Hoyle says:

    Hi

    The prayer mat may need ‘hardening’ up, not softening. Think of the dynamic colours in most prayer mats, they’re very richly coloured. This may be something to take you completely out of your safety zone. But, by using colours you can cope with.

  • Joan says:

    Hi,
    I agree with Cherie, and I think those colours look great, but then they are my colours. Maybe some nice dirty olive greens, and some rich tans and reds. Very hard to work out of your colours, but will be worth it I think.
    Love your recipes by the way, and I send them onto my daughter who enjoys trying new dishes from other countries.
    Thank you for an interesting page
    Joan

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Playing with diamonds… at Sewjournal.

meta

