My swap block arrived!

January 22, 2011 § 1 Comment

The other day the postie brought a nice squishy parcel all the way from Kent in the UK. This is what was in it…

I had asked for the Dutchman’s Puzzle block in brights, Kaffes or moderns. My partner Caroline did a little research and found out my favourite colours are purples and teals and so she made me this lovely block. You can’t see the pale colour well in this photo but it’s a lovely duck egg colour.

That’s not all! Not being a Kaffe girl herself she sent me the rest of the fabric she used. Isn’t that generous? Thanks Caroline. I’m really thrilled with it.

Photobucket

Looking for the Queensland Flood Appeal auction?

You can find the auctions here and here. The tally for all the auctions as of Tuesday was a massive $45000! Keep up the good work and thank you for your generosity.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to My swap block arrived!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My swap block arrived! at Sewjournal.

meta

