Sewjournal Queensland Flood Appeal Auction

January 13, 2011 § 1 Comment

As most of you know by now 75% of Queensland is under water. An absolutely staggering thought. My prayers are with all those who have lost family members in these terrible floods and/or whose houses have been inundated. Like many others I wanted to do something to help, however small. When I heard that Toni of Make It Perfect was organising a blogland auction I was keen to join in. If you click on the pink button below you’ll get taken to her site where, on Sunday, there will be a complete list of everyone who has an auction running.

Photobucket I decided to make some bags from the decor fabric samples I bought the other day. I didn’t have a pattern, as usual, I made it up as I went along. Here are the two bags I came up with.

Bag 1

Bag 2

These bags are ideal as shopping bags or for project bags to cart your current project to your local sit and sew. I have set up two auction pages – one for each bag. There you will find more details and photos of each bag. If you want to bid on a bag just leave a comment (NOT HERE) but on the page for the bag you’re interested in. The auction will finish on Monday 24th January. If you are the winning bidder I will send you an email. To pay just go to the Premiere’s Flood Relief Appeal donate the amount and send me an email copy of your receipt together with your address and I will post the bag to you. As I am covering the cost of postage myself that means, unfortunately, that this auction is only open to Australian residents.[Auction now open to international bidders. I will pay the postage]

Let the bidding commence! You can see the two auction tabs at the top of the page or just click here for bag 1 or here for bag 2. Let’s hope we can help swell the coffers to help those who really need our help. Thank you all for your generosity.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Sewjournal Queensland Flood Appeal Auction

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sewjournal Queensland Flood Appeal Auction at Sewjournal.

meta

