Assembling the klosjes

January 11, 2011 § 3 Comments

I’ve got somewhere between 140 and 150 klosjes completed and so I thought I’d start assembling them in squares of 16. Here’s the first:

I haven’t decided on the final pattern yet. I may just do all over small klosjes or I may do some squares of the same size but with four larger klosjes and some others with just one large one to intersperse with them. I’m also contemplating Quilt-As-You-Go as there are so many seams.

Backing for the liberated baby quilt

I’ve chosen the backing for my baby quilt. What do you think?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Assembling the klosjes

  • Chérie Hoyle says:

    Hi

    I don’t recognize the fabric you’ve chosen, who’s the designer?

    I think it creates the same warm and fun mode of the front. Good choice.

    • sewjournal says:

      Hi Chérie, the fabric is from a range called Little Country Posies by Kim Schaeffer for Andover Fabrics. Pattern No: 3248
      Hope this helps.
      Cheers
      Munaiba
      PS If you’d like some let me know I have a whole bolt. I’d be happy to sell some for $9 per metre.

  • Crispy says:

    Oooo love the backing fabric!! I didn’t get a chance to respond to your last post about commenting. I never go back to a blog to see is there is a response there, so I’m one who would prefer an e-mail if needed. I have slow dial up which is part of the reason I don’t go back to a blog. Also, I read blogs using Google Reader and once I have read the blog it is removed from the list and I can barely remember my name, let alone a question I posed on a blog LOL.

    Crispy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Assembling the klosjes at Sewjournal.

meta

