Completato, completado, 完了, terminé, completed!

December 27, 2010 § 10 Comments

At last the star is completed! It’s definitely not perfect and I can’t send it to my swap partner so I’ll have to come up with another idea. Anyway here are some pics of the front and back. Thanks for your ideas and encouragement along the way.

If you’re looking for the give-away, it’s here.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 10 Responses to Completato, completado, 完了, terminé, completed!

  • Linda says:

    Oh, Munaiba, you are too hard on yourself. That block is BEAUTIFUL! I would love to receive it if I was your swap partner.

    xo Linda

  • Caroll D says:

    Why can’t you give it to your swap partner. I think it’s beautiful. I’d love to have it. Don’t be so hard on yourself. You did a great job.

  • Tine says:

    I agree! That is a beautiful block! Go ahead and send it off to your partner 😉

  • I agree. It’s a lovely block and I’m sure your partner would love to receive it.

  • sylvia says:

    You’re going to have to explain to me what is wrong with it… Or send it to me! lol

  • Marianne says:

    After such persistance with this block I think you’ve done a wonderful job, even if it has a pleat. You’ve inspired me to have a go myself.

  • Cathy A. says:

    It’s beautiful!

    The little pleat–it looks like it’s a little fold that could maybe have a seam added by hand to just make that the seam line instead of a fold? Does that make sense at all?

  • Caroline says:

    Hi. I think the block is AMAZING – and as your swap partner would love to recieve it!!! The only problem is how am I going to manage to keep up with your standards? Lol. I have a plan but as I have M.E. my progress is a little slower and I can’t quite find the right materials to match the picture in my head. Will send a teaser picture when I have made some progress. Have a great New Year. Best wishes. Caroline

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Completato, completado, 完了, terminé, completed! at Sewjournal.

meta

