Oooh take a look…

December 11, 2010 § 13 Comments

Yesterday I was unsure of what to do next. And today I had planned to practice free motion quilting. Well that’s all gone by the wayside. I started hand quilting my Which Way? quilt yesterday and I am so happy with the way it’s looking. I can hardly believe it’s my quilt it looks so… so… Oh I don’t know! I’m just happy with the way it’s turning out. Hence I plan to try to finish it today. Here’s a peek at what I’ve done so far.

I have to thank Barb Cowan (professional quilter) for her generous and detailed feedback on the quilting pattern process. It was her faith in me that I could do it and her advice to ignore the actual blocks and just look at the quilt as a whole that inspired me to this pattern. Thanks Barb.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 13 Responses to Oooh take a look…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oooh take a look… at Sewjournal.

meta

