100 klosjes. Now what?

December 10, 2010 § 4 Comments

Well I’ve reached 100 klosjes and I have to confess to feeling a little tired of them. I’m not making them very well for some reason at the moment so this seems like an appropriate juncture to stop.

The question is – what next? Should I hand quilt my Which Way? lap quilt? Should I do some more of the Splash of colour quilt? The thing is, I feel like doing some appliqué. I did have a pattern that I sort of started. It’s this one but I was going to do it in “lairy” colours on teal and/or lavender backgrounds and ditch the clock. It’s called The Millenium Quilt – As Time Goes By by Joy White. If you’re interested you can find it here.

I don’t have a very good track record of following other people’s patterns so I’m not sure I want to continue. I’m planning to practice free motion quilting on Saturday so that eventually I can free motion quilt this Applique Sampler from Piece O’ Cake Designs that I did a while back. It has grown a border since this photo but I’m not sure I like the border yet.

But what about today? What shall I work on today? I’ll let you know what I decide tomorrow.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to 100 klosjes. Now what?

  • Dot says:

    Sounds like you’re aiming to become a UFO Queen (but you’ve a way to go before you catch me!) I love the way you use white to give your quilts such a clean fresh look.

  • sylvia says:

    Sounds like you’ve got Klosje burnout! lol Time to move on like me when something isn’t workin’ for ya!

  • Crispy says:

    I’m pretty sure you found something to work on :0) I’m being good and getting the housework done today. However, I do have a whole load of fabrics in the wash that I get to pet later LOL.

    Crispy

  • Tine says:

    I am sure you will come up with something fantastic for these little squares 🙂 Looking forward to seeing what they will become!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 100 klosjes. Now what? at Sewjournal.

meta

