Look what the postie brought…

December 3, 2010 § 5 Comments

Yesterday morning was a toughie. I had some not-so-good news about the health of a close family member and then I had to cancel a credit card after an altercation with a suspicious website. All this conspired to have me running late for my sewing group and so I was somewhat flustered as I opened the front door to leave the house. There on the step was a package and I recognised the writing of my dear friend Sylvia from the US. I think she knows when I need a pick-me-up. I took the package to sewing with me and just look at what was in it.

Sylvia made this beautiful turquoise chatelaine for my scissors. Isn’t it stunning? She also sent me these interesting rulers. One is a thick cutting ruler for small pieces and the other has a grid on it for marking small pieces.

What’s more she sent me her Jinny Beyer Perfect Piecer. You may recall that even after two complete clear outs of my sewing room all I have been able to find of mine is the packet it came in and the card explaining how to use it. No doubt it will decide to put in an appearance now that I have Sylvia’s. She also sent me detailed instructions to try to help me hand-piece more accurately. Thank you Sylvia. Your timing was perfect!

The klosje guessing give-away

The klosje guessing give-away is still running and you can find it here if you’d like to enter.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Look what the postie brought…

  • sylvia says:

    I’m so glad you got the package. I’ve only teased you about it for two weeks now. lol Or maybe longer since it took me forever to finally get it in the post. Enjoy dear friend.

  • Dot says:

    Sorry to hear about your family sadness… nice that the postie chose that day to come and that you had sewing group to take your mind off things. The chatelaine is so pretty. The Jenny Beyer ruler is a mystery to me… I’m glad that you still have the instructions LOL

  • Pamela says:

    Sorry about the bad new and the credit card troubles. God sends us friends who know how to cheer us up just in time.

  • Crispy says:

    Sorry to hear of the bad news, something we all never want. What a lovely pick me up gift you received!!

    Crispy

  • Becky Gilliam says:

    Found your blog site trying to win the Quilt Pattern Magazine subscription. You are braver than I am with the hand piecing. Surprises like that are always wonderful.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Look what the postie brought… at Sewjournal.

meta

