My cat likes to hide in boxes…

November 26, 2010 § 3 Comments

When my daughter was young, a favourite book at bedtime was My cat likes to hide in boxes by Eve Sutton. It’s a really cute book with a great rhyme.

Anyway I was reminded of this the other day when I saw this Mr Tiggy tail poking out.


As he heard me exclaim to my husband he left in a hurry.


Looks like MY cat likes to hide in boxes too.

I’ve a quite a few things coming up to show you. I’ve finished the It’s a Hoot baby quilt. It’s all bound and looking cute, and I’ve started some scrap busting, but more of that later.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to My cat likes to hide in boxes…

  • Annette in NC, USA says:

    When we had kitties, they liked to run real fast, jump into a box on the kitchen floor and slide with it across the floor – until one time, one of them went too far and slid a ways and went down a half flight of steps to her surprise…. she was just fine but we got a really miffed look from her as she thought it was our fault.

  • Nola says:

    That was my daughter’s favourite book too! Cats are so funny, aren’t they?

  • Janet says:

    I think all cats like to play in boxes and bags, it’s funny to watch them. I’ll watch out for some lovely show and tell coming up.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My cat likes to hide in boxes… at Sewjournal.

meta

