It’s a Hoot is quilted

November 22, 2010 § 6 Comments

Yesterday I managed to complete the quilting of the It’s a Hoot baby floor quilt.

I machined in the ditch vertically then I stitched 1/4″ either side of the horizontal seams.

I was quite impressed with the Pinmoors as a basting method.

I hand quilted the shadow of the appliquéd bird – first in brown then a dusty pink and the a pale turquoise and I’m quite please with the effect.


Now I just have to do the binding and I’m finished.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to It’s a Hoot is quilted

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s a Hoot is quilted at Sewjournal.

meta

