Ready to quilt

November 19, 2010 § 3 Comments

Yesterday I went to a local sit and sew and sandwiched the It’s a Hoot baby quilt. I used my Pinmoors for the first time and I was quite pleased with them. However they are not a cheap alternative to the dreaded safety pins. I used almost 100 to pin this 42″ square quilt but perhaps I  pin more than most – sorry about the unintended pun. 🙂

Here are some photos.


What do you think of the backing? It’s a bit creased as I had to pack it away to bring it home but I’ll press it again before I start quilting.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Ready to quilt

  • Linda says:

    I forgot to tell you the other day that I like what you did with the sashing on the quilt. It looks really nice. I knew you would come up with the right answer! 8-]

    xo Linda

  • I like the bright colors that seem to splash across your quilts. Thank you for sharing. (I found you through the nice interview you had on Amy’s Creative Quilts.)

  • Linda in Calif. says:

    I found you on Amy’s website. I really like your tip to not quilt to a deadline. Oh Dear! I totally agree with you, and as soon as I finish these two quilts, I’ll never do that again!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ready to quilt at Sewjournal.

meta

