All this talk of Halloween…

October 17, 2010 § 10 Comments

There is so much chatter about Halloween in the blogosphere at the moment. I’m not a person who does special event quilting/sewing. That involves deadlines which I refuse to accept in my quilting life.

However, I took a photo the other day of Mr Tiggy. He was looking especially curly since he had a bath 2 weeks ago but he was looking very sad because he had been naughty and had been told off. He looked so mournful that I decided to photograph him. There wasn’t enough light so I had to use the flash. I used red-eye reduction but it didn’t work and produced this very scary Cat of the Baskervilles type photo which I though was perfect for Halloween.  What do you think? The other smaller photo (which unfortunately is out of focus) was taken by my US visitor when she was here. It also looks very “other worldly”, don’t you think?

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 10 Responses to All this talk of Halloween…

  • Daphne Freke says:

    Munaiba, do you have Picasa on your computer? I have had great success in eliminating the dreaded Red Eye from cats and dogs, using it. Email me if you want further information.
    Regards, Daphne

    • sewjournal says:

      Hi Daphne
      Yes I do and i just tried it and it does work with the one like the large photo but with the small photo with those blazing eyes it does nothing. Thanks for the suggestion though as I had forgotten about it.
      Cheers
      Munaiba

  • Crispy says:

    Oh yes, definitely spooky LOL.

    I don’t do holiday quilting either….mostly because I hate most of the fabrics offered for them and also the deadline thing LOL.

    Crispy

  • Janice Weisser says:

    Oh my goodness he does look crabby at the world. I guess cats get that way too. Mine do when I don’t let them sit on my lap or on the back of my chair.

  • Daphne Freke says:

    Munaiba, just a thought. Could it be because the cat’s eyes are not showing up as red? Perhaps the program only recognises the colour red.
    Daphne

  • Lee Ann L. says:

    Wow! The larger picture is definitely spooky! Perfect for Halloween. By the way, he looks cute!

  • Mr. Tiggy shows his true colours!
    Didnt I tell you he was the mastermind behind the plan for world domination by cats!! Heres the proof.

    Catherine

  • Mr. Tiggy shows his true colours!
    Didnt I tell you he was the mastermind behind the plan for world domination by cats!! Heres the proof.

    Catherine

    • sewjournal says:

      Oh no, he really is very cuddly. He gets up on my chest and puts his head on my shoulder and strokes my neck with his paw.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading All this talk of Halloween… at Sewjournal.

meta

