Block swap part 1

October 11, 2010 § 3 Comments

I’ve joined my first block swap. I’m a bit nervous in case my blocks don’t measure up – in both senses of the term. The first blocks I have to make are 12″ (finished size) 9-patch blocks. I’ve done two and have two still to go. My recipients wanted black with white and red with off-white. Here they are:

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Block swap part 1

  • sylvia says:

    Munaiba, did you look at the photos of how to set your machine up for accuracy in our QBH yahoo group? It’s all there, and if you have questions just let me know…

    • Munaiba Khan says:

      Hi Sylvia Yes I did and I plan to use it but I haven’t had time as my guest only left yesterday. However, that won’t help me here as I’m hand-piecing. 🙂 Cheers Munaiba

  • Becky says:

    Great job on the 9 patches. The girls will love them.
    Becky

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Block swap part 1 at Sewjournal.

meta

