I’ve finished quilting the Arabesque

September 1, 2010 § 2 Comments

Well after a concerted effort yesterday I’ve finished quilting the Arabesque. Now I have to decide on a binding fabric. I’m really not sure what to use. I’ll have to rifle through the stash in search of the perfect fabric. The trouble is I’m not even sure what I ‘m looking for. What? Oh, you’d like to take a look? Sorry for waffling, here it is…

(Sorry I haven’t pressed it yet I was just so excited to be finished that I wanted to photograph it straight away.)

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I’ve finished quilting the Arabesque

  • Holly says:

    Beautiful! Congrats! Let us in on your binding choice(s).

    And if your readers have a minute, please stop by my blog. http://www.manhattanbutterfly.blogspot.com

  • Doris says:

    Very, very nice! Lovely quilting stitches. I can see that selecting a binding is going to be a challenge–really going to have a major impact on the quilt.

    Recently, I saw an artist/quilt maker who binds her quilts by creating the binding with all the fabrics used in the quilt. Very interesting effect–kind of softly delineates the quilt. I know you only used 2 fabrics but maybe randomly joining them, since the prints are fairly busy, might work on Arabesque.

    Whatever you decide to do, I’m sure it will be perfectly suited to the quilt.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’ve finished quilting the Arabesque at Sewjournal.

meta

