Aren't these fabrics cute?

August 17, 2010 § 6 Comments

I want to make a small bag with a braid type handle for my 7 year old granddaughter. You know the sort… big enough to hold sunglasses and an iPod and not much else. I don’t have a pattern but I have picked out the fabrics. I showed them to her and she loves them. Here they are:

Aren’t they cute? You can’t see from the photo but the one with little cupcakes has gold on it and sparkles. So, wish me luck as I try to work out how to make it. I’ll try to remember to take photos of the process and then if there is any interest I’ll post a tutorial.

The Janome comes home today

Today I’m off to pick up my Janome 3160 QDC from the Janome Office. You may recall it had a mishap while I was learning free-motion quilting. Well I took it back to the dealer and their technician fixed the bobbin case by putting in a new one but that was going to cost me $35. Not a lot of money I agree, but I felt it should be covered by warranty as I hadn’t done anything and this is supposed to be a quilter’s edition machine. So I rang Janome and they agreed to look at it. The dealer kindly delivered it to Janome and their technician had a look and said the “widget” that was supposed to hold the bobbin case in hadn’t been adjusted properly at the factory. So he re-adjusted it, filed the little needle holes out and it isn’t going to cost me anything! Yay for Janome!

Oh,and I’ll be aiming to pick up some more white thread!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Aren't these fabrics cute?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Aren't these fabrics cute? at Sewjournal.

meta

