French Hatbox plus an Organic Cloud 9 Give Away

August 11, 2010 § 33 Comments

French Hatbox Co-op

I’ve spoken about Catherine’s Place before on this blog. I’ve had several orders from her and she is so helpful, friendly and generous that I decided to join her co-op. So far I’ve only taken part in two but they really are great value. The current one is for French Hatbox fabrics. Have you seen them? They are gorgeous. Here is a small sample.


For the full range go to her website and look on the left sidebar at the bottom. Click on the “Current Co-op” link and then click on “French Hatbox” and you can view them all. If you join the co-op you can expect your fabric in early September and the price is really sweet – almost half what you’ll see in other Aussie stores. They’re only $12.75 per metre! If your order comes to $50 then you’ll also get free postage, otherwise it will cost you just $8.

Organic Cloud 9 and Indygo Junction Pattern Give Away

Today is the 4th month blogiversary for my blog and I’ve had over 21,000 visitors. Thank you to all of you who come and read my blog and who comment so supportively, instructively and interestingly on the posts. I love to read your comments.

Anyway the aforementioned Catherine from Catherine’s Place has generously donated 2 fat quarters (Flock and Toadstools) of these beautiful Cloud 9, organic cotton fabrics AND this funky Indygo Junction bag pattern. You can choose to make the backpack or there are instructions to make it into a clutch type bag.

So, what do you have to do be in the draw? Simple. You have two chances to win. First just leave me a comment on this post and tell me what you’d like to see more of on the blog. For a second chance to win visit Catherine’s Place and have a browse and then come back and leave another post telling me which fabric collection or pattern you like best.

Please note that I can only offer this give away to residents of Australia due to postage costs. Thanks for understanding.

Edit: Forgot to say the give away will be on till Saturday. I plan to draw the winner on Sunday.

Bookmark and Share [tweetmeme source=”sewjournal” only_single=false http://sewjournal.com%5D

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 33 Responses to French Hatbox plus an Organic Cloud 9 Give Away

  • Di Jobbins says:

    Munaiba, I love seeing what you’ve been working on, and tutorials are always so useful. Congratulations on 4 months of entertaining blogging!

  • Di Jobbins says:

    I just LOVE the French Hatbox range, but am trying to decide whether I really need more yardage LOL. Catherine’s Place is certainly a lovely site!

  • Chérie Hoyle says:

    Hi Munaiba

    I really appreciate the variety of info on your blog. You are so good at sharing.

    I’ve bought from Catherine too and found her very friendly, and informative. Learned things in a conversation with her that I had never known, especially about machine needles.

    Byee

    Chérie

  • Chérie Hoyle says:

    Hi again Munaiba

    Forgot to say that it’s the organic cotton collection that I like best. It has always been difficult to get good designs suitable for patchwork and still have the cotton organic.

    Byee

    Chérie

  • Rachel Koopmans says:

    Would love to see more tutorial for rank beginners like me!
    Rachel 🙂

  • Rachel Koopmans says:

    Love the whole My Happy Garden range on the site but of course I’m a sucker for the Moda jelly rolls, charm squares, layer cakes and honey buns!

  • Bern Johnson says:

    Thanks Munaiba for highlighting these organic fabrics. They are just so beautiful to feel and to sew with! I missed the co-op that Catherine did with these fabrics because of having to go to hospital urgently for surgery so am pleased to have an opportunity to win the two FQs and the bag pattern, so generously donated to the members of your lovely website. I do enjoy reading your blog and especially the featured tutorials.

    Regards Bern in Caloundra, Q’ld

  • Dee says:

    yep yep yep, put me in the draw
    I was at CP last night, does that count?

    Well done on the 21,000 visitors. That’s huge!

  • LouAnn says:

    I love to see what others are working on and have finished. Provides great inspiration. I love being a part of the quilting world…….quilter’s are GREAT!

  • Christine says:

    just love seeing your stitching…love seeing inspiration

  • Christine says:

    love the My happy Garden fabrics…love fabrics with birds…love speckled sun and meadow…and the stripe…all lovely!!

  • Lorraine Bradley says:

    I love visiting your site just to see your work. Gives me some inspiration. Congratulations on over 21,000 visitors.

  • Helen Evans says:

    Munaiba – there is a reason you have had so many visitors. Your blog is fantastic, inspirational and extremely helpful. I, too love the tutorials. The range of fabrics you use are terrific as well.

  • Lorraine Hartley says:

    Hello There,

    I love your blog, visit frequently (but not 21,000) lots of great photos. Please add me to your giveaway. Thanks Catherine. Love her online shop also.
    BFN Happy stitching, Lorraine HRTLEY

  • Jessica says:

    21,000 visitors – that would be a lot of cups of tea if they were ‘actual’ visitors rather than ‘cyber’ ones – be glad!
    Your blogs have something of interest to ponder on. Nice clear writing too – no waffle. Congratulations & I look forward to the next 4 months of interesting blogging from you.
    Would love to win the backpack pattern. Tks for the opportunity to enter.

  • Jennifer says:

    Munaiba, 21,000 visitors in four months means more than 5,000 per month – that’s a lot of hits! I have checked out Catherine’s shop following one of your email to scquilters, doesn’t she have gorgeous things?

  • Iris Bradbury says:

    I would just love to be in the draw for your prize, I too thoughly enjoy your blog, and thanks for all the info you supply, I should be an expert with all the help we get. Am also a member of Catherines Place and have had some great bargins, she is a very nice person also, Thanks Iris

  • Linda says:

    I’m a new visitor to your blog – very enjoyable! I’d like to see more on how you choose fabrics for your quilts – do you have an idea, then buy fabrics or look at your fabrics with your ideas coming from them.
    PS I’m also a customer of Catherines Place – have bought a few things from her.

  • Linda says:

    My favourite fabric collection at Catherine’s Place is My Happy Garden – just love the designs.

  • Sue says:

    Can I leave the second comment first I visited Catherine’s site yesterday and just love the French hatbox fabrics. I love the whole collection but would need to rob a bank 🙂 or win lotto (to bad I never buy a ticket) to afford them at the moment.
    How does the co-op work I thought it was a good idea.

  • Sue says:

    OK so what else do I want to see – not sure. I like the variety of your work and the handy hints I’d say continue with what you know and share yourself

  • Hilly says:

    I just love your blog, there is always something interesting to see or read. I am not surprised about all those visitors!

  • Hilly says:

    Just visited Catherine’s Place. There were many things I liked, but my favorites were the blender fabrics ‘Spirals’, the neutral ‘Essentials’ and the Sulky Blendable threads. BTW I find your blog just the right mixture, don’t change anything, it’s right as it is 🙂

  • […] you’re looking for the give away or the French Hatbox co-op you can find them here. The give away is on till Saturday and you can earn yourself two chances to […]

  • […] If you’ve ended up on this page looking for the above you can find all the details here. […]

  • Susan says:

    Love the fabrics featured. Am new to patchwork and quilting and would love more “handy hints” for beginners. Also enjoy seeing what you are working on and helps keep me motivated.

  • quilary says:

    I’ve just come over to your blog from Catherines Place. It’s just lovely and your tutorial is so detailed. I want to try your pakora recipe too – looks delish!

  • quilary says:

    I really like the wide backings Catherine gets in, and especially the prices! Just about all the backings for my quilts have been bought from there.

  • […] you’ve ended up on this page looking for the above you can find all the details here. You’ll have to get in quick as […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading French Hatbox plus an Organic Cloud 9 Give Away at Sewjournal.

meta

