Sewjournal – Hawthorne Threads Give Away!

June 28, 2010 § 142 Comments

Sewjournal – Hawthorne Threads Give Away!

Co-ordinating fabrics

Co-ordinating fabrics

Colour picking

Colour picking

Today’s the day! Hawthorne Threads have generously  offered my readers the chance to win a US$50 gift voucher! You have two chances to go in the draw , I’ll explain in a minute.

Quilter- friendly website

The Hawthorne Threads website is so quilter-friendly. I don’t know if you’ve noticed but if you click on a particular fabric all the main colours in that fabric appear at the bottom of the screen. Then you can click on any one of them to find co-ordinating prints.

Another feature I really like is their colour grid where you click on a colour and it brings up a page where you can see all the fabrics with that colour in it.

Then you can also refine your choice by how dominant that colour is and how close in colour the fabrics are to the colour you picked. Have a play, it’s really useful.

So, how can you win?

Chance No: 1 – Visit the Hawthorne Threads website and browse their extensive fabric collections. Then come back here and leave a comment telling me what your favourite collection is.

Chance No: 2 – Over on the left column is a box that says “Get posts by email!“. Just add your email address and subscribe and you’ll get the blog posts in your inbox each day. You don’t need to leave me another comment  because I will add everybody on the subscription list to the draw. (So if you’re already subscribed you’re automatically in the draw.) Please note that a confirmation email will be sent and you need to click on this to confirm your subscription. If you don’t, then you won’t be subscribed and your name won’t appear in the list or be in the draw. So please, if you don’t get a confirmation email, check your SPAM filter.

The draw will be open until Friday Sydney time. Good Luck!

Bookmark and Share

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 142 Responses to Sewjournal – Hawthorne Threads Give Away!

  • SheilaC says:

    I signed up for the subscription….

    I LOVE Hawthorne Threads! They have gorgeous fabrics, and right now this is my favorite 🙂

    Cosmo Cricket: Early Bird

    Thanks for the great give away!

    SheilaC

  • Cathy A says:

    My favorite collection of theirs right now is Sugar from Art Gallery. Lovely!

  • delia says:

    Hawthorne Threads has such an awesome collection of fabric. I will have to buy from them in the near future. I had a hard time picking one favorite, but I’ll choose SEI Playday. Thanks!

  • Lynne says:

    My Favourite collection is Far Far away 11 by Heather Ross arriving in August. Just love the Meadow.
    In the current range I would have to chose Alice Kennedy’s Poppy Lane :-)Love the Collections of Hawthorn Threads. So refreshing
    Cheers
    Lynne

  • Dee says:

    My favorite(s) are Naturella and Nature by Pat Bravo. Hawthorne is also one of the few places that carry Pat Bravo patterns. My favorite quilting spot!

  • Emily S says:

    Far Far Away II is definitely my favorite right now. I was lucky enough to be at my computer when the email went out saying that it was in stock and I quickly bought some up before they sold out!

  • Dee says:

    I stand corrected! The Nature and Naturella designs are by Art Gallery Fabrics; I got all caught up and confused because my favorite quilt ever is a Pat Bravo pattern MADE WITH Naturella and Nature by Art Gallery! Sorry!!

  • Lindi Jarman says:

    Thanks for directing me to their site. What a fabulous range and I love the way they have set up the site.
    So many lovely collections! I particularly loved Nicey Jane by Heather Bailey!

  • Jennifer says:

    I love Hawthorne Threads! I don’t remember how I found them, but I’ve been almost exclusively ordering from them since. It’s hard to say what my favorite fabric is since it changes frequently, but today my favorite is the Rosemary Lavin Spa collection. I received it from HT just yesterday, actually. Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Amy Sheneman says:

    My favorite collection today is Rosemarie Lavin’s Spa collection. I just bought a few yards from Hawthorne Threads the other day and can’t wait to get them.

  • tayamg in WI, USA says:

    Oh, there’s no way I could pick one. I’ve narrowed it down to every single thing by Alexander Henry, Patricia Bravo, My Minds Eye (new to me), and Laura Gunn. That’s close to picking just one, right 🙂

  • Linda says:

    I would have to say that Laurie Wisburn’s “Tufted Tweets” is my favorite right now, although there are SO MANY others that I love! 😎

  • My very fave and coveted collection right now is Caitlin by Alexander Henry. I adore stuff by Jane Sassaman, Michael Miller, Amy Butler and lovelovelove Riley Blake Designs.

  • Lauren says:

    I love the new Michael Miller Pretty Bird in Lime. I love Hawthorne threads, they are wonderful to deal with.

  • Cara says:

    Far Far Away 2 is on my want list for sure, but there are so many lines that Hawthorne Threads carries that I love.

  • Nancy says:

    I really like anything by Alexander Henry. The prints are so cute for kids’ clothes!

  • Chirp, Early Bird and Freebird are among my favorites, but how can I pick just one out of all the wonderful fabric lines they carry? Impossible!

    Nice giveaway!

    MGM

  • Renae says:

    Hmmmnnn, well if I had to make a list (which I just have to go back and do now…..), I would have to put SEI (Robert Kaufman) – Playday at the top!

  • Hollie says:

    I love Hawthorne Threads. Right now I am really digging the Brooklyn Heights line by Kitty Yoshida.

  • KathyT says:

    That’s very hard to pick … I do love Red Essentials by Studio E ( and eagerly awaiting the new Amy Butler collection in September)

  • Kelly B. says:

    My current fav is Remix! I’m a child of the 80s and this collection just speaks to me! Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Jen B says:

    I love Nicey Jane and Tufted Tweets!

  • Alison says:

    Just signed up for your posts by e-mail. I am SUCH a fan of Hawthorne Threads. I just placed on order this evening for some great children’s fabrics, but the one fabric I really want right now (that is of course out of stock!) is Retro Umbrellas in White. Love it, love it, love it!

  • LisaB says:

    So many choices and so hard to choose. But I think my favorite today is At the Beach.

  • Emily says:

    Laurie Wisbrun’s Tufted Tweets is my favorite right now (but I love so many)! I most recently ordered some adorable Cosmo Cricket Early Bird earlier this month from Hawthorne Threads. Love them!

  • Linda says:

    Since we’re expecting grandson #3, I simply must say that I like the Timeless Treasures collection of Chidren’s Novelty… the boy’s palette, of course!

    Thanks for this giveaway, Munaiba!

  • Mary-anne says:

    Oh, too hard to pick just one!!!! but as I am forecd to “Owl” by Alice Kennedy is my choice.

  • Mary Ann says:

    Far, far away 2 and Spring 2010 oh and, and…way to much to mention!

  • sara korinek says:

    tufted tweets all the way!

  • D'Anne says:

    Oh my you want me to pick just one…..well right now I am loving and wanting Lizzie House Castle Peeps.

  • RobynK says:

    I LOVE Hawthorne Threads, they ship very quickly and have fantastic prices and customer service!!!!
    Right now my favorite fabric is the Hawaiian Holiday Collection — so fun!

  • lizzykay says:

    I have loved Hawthorne fabrics. they seem to carry collection that i don’t see anywhere else, like the knit fabric for kids, yeah!!!! i also really like the daisy dance.

  • DianeY says:

    I love Hawthorn Threads-they have the best website-I probably browse there every day! I am liking Free to Grow-the new organic by Kaufman. It’s fresh & colorful & very reasonably priced!

  • Whitney says:

    I LOVE hawthorne Threads!!! Right now my favorite fabric is Early Bird by Cosmo Cricket & California Dreamin by Jenean Morrsion

  • kikibowns says:

    I LOVE the Tufted Tweets line!

  • Janice Weisser says:

    My favorite collection right now is Hanry Glass Classic Current. But wouldn’t you know it’s out of stock right now.
    What a great website, I just love going there and looking and being able to find just the correct matching piece. Great site, thanks.

  • I’m SO loving the Early Bird, Cosmo Cricket fabric line right now. In fact I’m just about to order some of the fabrics to make a ruffle apron for my future sister-in-law’s bridal shower at the end of this month.

    Looking for another great giveaway?!
    http://ragstostitchesboutique.blogspot.com

  • Sue M says:

    Thanks for the link. My absolute favourite would have to be the Studio E House Designer – Black and White, too many choices!

  • Meghann says:

    I adore Anna Maria Horner’s little folks. My favorite thing about Hawthorne Threads website is the photos of user’s projects with the fabrics.

  • Maryanne says:

    I love At the Beach! Thanks for the chance! Love their site!

  • Fran C says:

    I loved this site as the fabrics were absolutely gorgeous and the pages were simple to scroll through and find your favourite designer. Came across several fabrics that I may have to succumb to and buy. Ah well we can all dream.

  • Heather says:

    Right now I am excited about the Designer Knits by Patty Young that they just got! I see some very fun legging in for my daughter in the future!

  • Kristen says:

    I love the cosmo cricket. I agree their color grid is awesome!

  • Karen says:

    I’m a big Hawthorne Threads fan – they are so helpful too.
    I have to say I can’t wait to get my hands on some Far Far Away II.
    Thanks for the chance to win.

  • Carmen says:

    Cosmo Cricket Early Bird is my favorite. In Australia such great fabrics are hard to find,I have ordered some and will buy more,am enjoying making bags with it. Regards, Carmen.

  • StudioCherie says:

    I shop at hawthornethreads. Love their selection. For me the new trans-pacific fabrics are love at first sight.

  • I love Hawthorne Threads and shop there at least once every couple of weeks! Their shipping is ultra-fast!

    Right now my favorite collection is Castle Peeps by Lizzy House for Andover…but it’s hard to choose just one fave!

  • Mama Mel says:

    I love Hawthorne Threads! The collection I’m most tempted to buy right now is the Mod Green Pod–Free to Grow from Robert Kaufman. I love all the bright, happy colors! 🙂

  • Rhonda says:

    I do so love Hawthorne Threads. It is the best….
    I still love Amy Butler’s Love collection.

  • Elizabeth G says:

    My favorite collection of the moment is Meadowsweet 2 by Sandi Henderson.

  • amessymama says:

    I love Wild Thyme by Carolyn Gavin in the brown palette especially!

  • Annie says:

    Berkeley is my favorite at Hawthorne Threads – mine just arrived! They have the BEST newsletter ever.

  • I’m loving the Free To Grow Summer Palette. So cute!! I’ve just discovered Hawthorne and I can’t wait to get ordering!!

    Thanks so much for the chance to win. I just got my first ever sewing machine this month and I’m dying to dive in and learn it all!

    Angie

  • Cruz says:

    Lecien!

  • Jill B says:

    A tough decision indeed! I LOVE Castle Peeps by Lizzie House.

  • Angelina S says:

    I had a hard time choosing, but I’m gonna go with far far away 2 by heather ross. The bobby pins on the rapunzel print just kill me!

  • Daphne says:

    Anything in purple and gold wins me. My vote is
    Botanica by Lourdes Sanchez.

  • Daniela says:

    I did not know Hawthorne Threads; there surely is an enormous choice! Isso Ecco seems to be a very nice fabric line with bold flowers and birds.
    Thank you for the give-away!
    Daniela from France

  • Shev says:

    Yes, way too many great choices there! but Tufted Tweets by Laurie Wisbrun is especially fabulous.
    Thanks for the great give away!

  • Margaret says:

    After a mind boggling experience I have to say

    Botanica by Lourdes Sanchez, Simply stunning

  • elena says:

    Lovely collections!!
    from current collections I love Flora and fauna by Patty youn and from arrival collections soul blossoms by Amy butler, love this new line and the colors are amazing. It remembers me to Kaffe Fasset but love it!

    Subscribed to your blog

    Thanks for this chance to win.

  • Louise says:

    My favourite collection is the Free to Grow by Mod Green Pod because it is made from organic cotton

  • Andrea says:

    Wendy Bentley Blossom Lane

  • Sabine says:

    Hawthorne Thread’s colour grid is a great tool – and they offer really good prices, too!
    My current favourite (after I ordered some Castle Peeps last week 😉 ) would be some of the fabrics from the Cosmo Cricket collection by Early Bird .

  • bernadette says:

    the heather ross far far away II collection is so enchanting!! thanks for the give away. always enjoy creativity!

  • Melissa says:

    I love Hawthorne Threads! I’ve been eyeing Patty Young’s knits. Thanks for the chance

  • Corey says:

    Early Bird definitely has my vote right now! =) Thanks for a great giveaway!

  • Bagalicious says:

    I LOVE Hawthorne Threads! They do have a great web site and I love reading the blog too. So, there are so many great fabric collections but one I really like is Amy Butler’s “August Fields”. Not new but I’m still loving it…Thanks so much!

  • Annette in NC, USA says:

    I really love the Floral Elements by Patricia Bravo – they fit my mellow mood this morning.
    – Annette in NC

  • Cheryl says:

    Hawthorne threads is my favorite online fabric store. They have a wide and extensive stock of fabrics at reasonable prices. Shipping is FAST. My current favorites are Tufted Tweets by Laurie Wisbrun and At the Beach by Trans Pacific Textiles.

  • starjumper says:

    my favorite right now is probably “metro market” or “mod kitchen” – they’re appearing all over my kitchen! but i’m anxiously waiting for michael miller’s “antiquity”!

  • Charlotte says:

    I’m loving the new Trans Pacific Textiles prints ~ Origamin Flowers is adorable!

  • It’s impossible to choose which collection is my fav. I am very into Laura Gun’s Poppy series right now. It’s so hard to make that my final answer!

  • Dana B. says:

    Thank you for such a great giveaway! I am a new fan and added you to my google reader.
    As for Hawthorne Threads…..best prices, fabrics and best customer service!!! They are awesome! I can’t just pick one fabric line, there are so many great ones….I love Nicey Jane from Heather Bailey and Naturella from Pat Bravo to name two. 🙂 Have a great day!

  • Brandy says:

    I am loving this site! One of my favorites is My Minds Eye Love Birds… bummer it isn’t out until August!

  • Debra G. says:

    I love the entire line of Rosemarie Lavin — Spa that Hawthorne Threads has recently added.

    Gotta get me some!

  • PeachRainbow says:

    I love the Floral Elements in Blush

  • Erin says:

    I just ordered Jenean Morrison’s California Dreamin’ in the pink colorway for this sweet girl I’m carrying…she’ll be here soon! My fav!

  • waterwaif says:

    Thank you for this giveaway. Hawthorne threads is amazing!

    My favorite fabric on first glance is Kasmir in Duck Egg from the Amy Butler Belle collection.

    I am positive, though, that I could spend all day and find a ton of new favorites!

  • Michelle Keenlyne says:

    I have already given them a ton of money! They get their shipments out quicker than anyone else I have ever ordered from.Sometimes, it is even the same day that I place the order. The collection that I am eyeing at the moment (and have not purchased yet) is Pretty Bird by Pillow and Maxfield.

  • Tracy says:

    I’d love that Glitzmas!

  • Almost everything!! I have been ordering from HT since before Charlie created their most fabulous website, when they were on etsy…Janet

  • jill says:

    okay right now I am crushing on castle peeps- I have boys!

  • Shelley C says:

    I like the Sew Chick collection…those plums and lavenders are scrumptious! I think they’d make a beautiful girly quilt!

    I am already a subscriber.
    freeindeed at myfairpoint dot net

  • This is a great fabric site . I make ladies hats and love finding new and interesting fabrics.Thanks for your innovating site! MarthaJo

  • Sarah B. says:

    My favorite is still Modern Meadow. Of course, there are many many others I’d love to have as well. Hawthorne Fabrics has THE best website design for picking out fabrics… I love the color coordination parts.

  • Leisel says:

    Oh my! My favorites right now are Flora and Fauna, Patty Young knits and anything Anna Maria Horner! But I love most of what they sell. . .

  • Marci Girl says:

    How hard it is to chose a favorite collection from Hawthorne Fabrics…I love that fabric store, but if I had to pick it would be…

    Anna Maria Horner’s Little Folks

    would love to work in that Voile fabric!

  • Laurie says:

    I love their new At the Beach line of fabrics. I love that they have a great colorway for boys, I don’t often find boyish fabric that I really love. These are so much fun with the surfboards and sea life.

  • Andrea says:

    I’m loving all the collections!!
    Although my favourite is Antiquity by Michael Miller

    Petals is the Breeze is simply beautiful 🙂

  • Sharry says:

    My favorite is Michael Miller — “Simply Beautiful” … LOVE your website! If your presentations don’t inspire creative sewing, nothing will!

  • Erica says:

    I can not get over Far Far Away II right now, it is so cute!

  • Kristen says:

    I am so excited I stumbled across your blog and it in turn pointed the way to Hawthorn Threads. I am in love! With your blog and with Hawthorn. How could you choose one favorite? I could name 50 favorites! I love California Dreamin’ So bright and colorful and fun. I see a lot of fun kids collections that just might have to sneak into my collection real soon. My boys have enough quilts to last until they are giving them to their grandkids but they still need more!

  • My favorite is Whistler Studios – Zoo Babies.

  • KT says:

    Love the Hooty Hoot by Doohickey Designs and Flora and Fauna by Patty Young. Thanks for the chance to win!

  • Linda says:

    SEW CHICKS is so darn cute!
    THANKS for sharing, Love, Linda

  • Melissa C. says:

    Dazzling choice of fabrics – absolutely stunning. I’m sorry that I didn’t know about Hawthorne Threads prior to my latest fabric shopping spree! I think I’m going to have to purchase Chirp because it’s so adorable, and the panel print’s on sale. It’s hard to pick a favorite among so many beauties, but for today, I’ll go with Spa for neutrals, and Pretty Bird for brights. Tomorrow is another day!

  • Tong says:

    I love Hawthorne Threads, they have such a wide selection of fabrics! Right now I’m loving Far Far Away Chpater 2! Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Kamal says:

    My favorite collection right now is Castle Peeps! Love Hawthorne Threads too! Thanks for the chance!

  • Moira says:

    I love Laura Gunn — Poppy; simply gorgeous! Thanks for the chance to win!

  • Lynn D in NC says:

    Thanks for introducing me to this site, it was new to me. I really had 2 favorite collections:

    Spa by Rosemarie Lavin for Wyndham
    and
    All Star by My Minds Eye

    You’ll see the colorways are similar – just love them.

  • Lisa Humbert says:

    Hawthorn threads is my favorite on line fabric store. My fave fabric line is Wheels by Riley Blake.

  • Susie Heintz says:

    I love Laura Gunn’s Poppies. I like how true to color the fabric pictures are and they carry a great selection of fabrics.

  • Pamela V says:

    My current favorite line is Caitlin.

  • […] June 29, 2010 by sewjournal Looking for the Hawthorne Threads Give Away? It’s here. […]

  • Oh WOW!! Finding the Hawthorne site is BAD for me!! LOL but I have to say the Black and White Essentials by Studio E House is amazing!! Pair that with an electric pink or neon green, and INSTANT modern art!!!! LOVE IT!

  • Christine says:

    love to enter your giveaway…have discovered hawthorn threads wonderful shop…a favourite is love by amy butler…thanks for the chance, your blog is fun!

  • Anah says:

    I love Hawthorn Threads! My current favorite is Pretty Bird by Pillow and Maxfield. Thank you for the opportunity to win!

  • Marcia W. says:

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway. I receive the Hawthorne Threads email and love all their fabric! Right now my favorite fabric collection is Joel Dewberry’s Modern Meadow. I also like Pat Bravo’s Art Gallery collections. Would enjoy the opportunity of the dilemma of spending that gift certificate! mlwright29 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  • Faith B. says:

    I just found Hawthorne Threads today and it’s now my favorite fabric site! I’m torn as to what my favorite collection might be…I love Poppy by Laura Gunn, Pop Garden by Heather Bailey, and Pretty Bird by Pillow and Maxfield.

  • Melinda says:

    It’s an oldie but a goodie – Amy Butler Lotus Collection. I’m a sucker for polka dots and the colours are really gorgeous.

  • Kate says:

    So many favourites. I love this website. At the moment my pick is Hooty Hoot by Doohikey Designs. 🙂

  • Amber H says:

    Hands down, my favorite line they carry is Anna Maria Horner’s Little Folks line, as well as the coordinating solids. LOVE the softness, can’t be beat! Well, maybe it can, but I haven’t come across anything that can beat it.

  • KeLlY says:

    I LOVE bright bold girly fabric to whip up yummy outfits for my DDs. Michael Millers Daisy Dance hits the spot!!!!

  • Christa says:

    I like the Rainy Days and Mondays. It’s unique and perfect!

  • Kirsten says:

    I LOOOOOVE the Wheels collection from Riley Blake – I’m doing my son’s room in this! So cute!

  • Jodie says:

    Can’t go past Michael Miller’s Ta Dot range. How can dots come in so many colours???

  • Anastasia says:

    Ooooooh, Robert Kaufman Metro Kitchen! LOVE your site! Glad you put an ad on Facebook!

  • Holly says:

    I loved the Red Essentials probably because I’m working on a black, white and red fan quilt. I love applique!
    But I really liked so many collections and can see myself buying fabric from this site. I liked the color grid especially! And I’ve recommended this site to 3 friends who quilt and are fabri-holics!

  • Jeri Jo says:

    I love Hawthorne Threads- right now really liking Castle Peeps

  • Andrea says:

    Always shop with Hawthorne Threads. They directed me to you today for the giveaway!! My current favorite is Summer Song by Riley Blake.

  • Rachel Koopmans says:

    My all-time fave is still Verna by Kate Spain for Moda! There were sooo many fabulous collections to choose from, but one that stood out for me is Amy Butler’s Soul Blossoms – such vibrant, evocative colourways…I love it!
    rachelkoopmans {at} yahoo {dot} com

  • Aimee says:

    I STILL love the Lotus collection by Amy Butler. Looking forward to Soul Blossoms’ arrival!

  • Katrina says:

    I love the matryoshKa line!

  • coleen says:

    Love this site. “accidentally” found it while browsing face book. The collections are great. Retro is great, the brights are wonderful! Look forward to ordering soon.

  • Nancy B from Many LA says:

    Girly Girl is really pretty – one of my favorites!

  • quiltytherapy says:

    I just recently discovered Hawthorne Threads and love them. I’m obsessed with Botanica by Lourdes Sanchez and finished out my collection with them today.

  • Amanda says:

    Really loving Far Far and Away II right now!

  • Jessica M. says:

    I see the Lourdes Sanchez Botanica collection in my future! It would make the perfect quilt for my sister!

  • […] June 30, 2010 by sewjournal Looking for the Hawthorne Threads Give Away? It’s here. […]

  • […] for the Hawthorne Threads Give Away? It’s here. You’ve got just 24 hours before the […]

  • Rachael says:

    I signed up too. This is also one of my favorite sites. The color wheel and the extra add on on the fabric page really won me over. It’s so hard to buy online and find matching solids etc. They make it easy!

  • Lorrie says:

    I love the echino collection, and far, far,away 2. I love their blog too!

  • Amanda says:

    Hi, I just found Hawthorne Threads and fell in love right away! Right now I am loving the Antiquity by Michael Miller. My fav would have to be the Send in the Crowns!
    I can not wait to put in an order with them:)
    Thanks:)

  • Robert says:

    Urban Zoologie and Far Far Away II. There’s just too many to choose from, but those two are adorable.

    I love their site and selection!

  • Vicky says:

    Thanks for introducing me to Hawthorne Threads, looks like the place to shop. I do like Urban Zoologie by Ann Kelle but there are others that I like as well.

  • Leona says:

    Oh I love Hawthorne threads! I have been collecting Hope Valley Fabric and they have such an extensive collection of it! They have the coolest site to buy fabric from!

  • linda says:

    What a wonderful place!! Soul Blossoms is only one of my favs! How can a girl choose? :>)

  • Laurie says:

    It’s so hard to choose a favorite from Hawthorne Threads! They are all beautiful. I’d have to say right now- Michael Millers Antiquity. It’s gorgeous!

  • Pamela Twitchell says:

    Just came across your website and I enjoyed viewing your collections.
    Summer in Alaska is always a time of gardening for me, so florals have my attention in your fabric collections. I especially liked the Laura Gunn -Poppy Collection and Alice Kennedy’s Poppy Lane.

  • Carly says:

    Easy. The Japanese imports particularly the Echino one! LOVE IT!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sewjournal – Hawthorne Threads Give Away! at Sewjournal.

meta

