Jinny Beyer Give Away Winner!

May 29, 2010 § 1 Comment

Front of pattern with Jinny's autograph

Front of pattern with Jinny's autograph

It was such a difficult choice to make. You all had such great reasons for wanting to win and had wonderful colourful visions for the quilt.

In the end I tossed up between someone who vowed to make it by hand as Jinny herself would and someone who would perpetuate the giving cycle by making a quilt as a wedding present for her brother and sister-in-law. I love the idea of giving so I finally plumped for Marianne.

This is what she said:
WOW! What a gorgeous pattern, and a generous giveaway. I must admit I’ve not had the chance to peruse Jinny’s patterns, but I’ll be off to check her site now.
I would love to win this pattern from you, I would firstly do it in Greens and Purples for a wedding present to my DB and DSIL, then I’d make one for myself in ….mmmmm….I think I would have a day’s outing just to try different colour combinations and go from there.

Thank you all for entering. I plan to have other give-aways in the future and please leave your comments and let me know what you would like to see on the blog in the future, what interests you most etc.

Bookmark and Share

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Jinny Beyer Give Away Winner!

  • Marianne says:

    Thank you again Munaiba. I am so looking forward to starting on the Purple and Green version for Peter and Mandy, I will probable start it while at a quilting retreat in York in 2 weeks time.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jinny Beyer Give Away Winner! at Sewjournal.

meta

