More 'uglies' and some hand quilting

May 13, 2010 § 8 Comments

Well I’m persevering with the ‘uglies’ although I’m champing at the bit to do something beautiful. I’ve had lots of useful suggestions and some emails with comments that made me laugh. That’s really why I’ve continued with them, however, I’m not totally committed to them yet. Here’s my collection so far.

More ugly hexies

More ugly hexies

I went to a sit and sew today and when I got sick of the ‘uglies’ I went back to hand quilting my Andalusian Tile quilt. I had actually finished this quilting but then decided it would look better with more quilting so I’m now filling in the shapes with more quilting. Here are some pics.

Hand quilting

Hand quilting

Extra quilting

Extra quilting

One of the borders

One of the borders

If you click on the pics you’ll get a larger image and you’ll be able to see the stitches.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to More 'uglies' and some hand quilting

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading More 'uglies' and some hand quilting at Sewjournal.

meta

