Chicken soup and a false finish

April 27, 2010 § Leave a comment

Chicken soup

Chicken soup

I hope chicken soup works. I had it for lunch yesterday and today but I can’t say I feel any better. This cough just seems to go on for ever.

As does my hand-quilting. I thought I had finished hand-quilting my Andalusian Tile quilt today. I had finished each of the rectangles in the final border but then I looked at it… and I thought I liked the denser quilting I had done there rather than the sparser quilting in the rest of the quilt. So, I took a deep breath – coughed and coughed because of it – and then plunged in to adding more quilting in all the other parts of the quilt.

What have I done? Probably added another 12 months onto the finish date. Hopefully I can take some photos tomorrow to show you what I mean.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chicken soup and a false finish at Sewjournal.

meta

