Farrah has landed!

July 17, 2012 § 4 Comments

Farrah the Travelling Stash arrived at my place this morning. There were several duplicates (in fact 10 of the 50 FQs were duplicates) but I didn’t mind as I like stripes so I took two of the sets of duplicates and put only one duplicate in what I sent back so there’d be a bit more variety.

I took a few photos so you could see her and see if you would have chosen what I did.

Farrah as she arrived

What I took

I took stripes and spots and a couple of animal prints for a baby quilt I’m planning.

What I put in

I put in a mixture of neutrals, 1930s, Japanese, Riley Blake and pale blues.

Farrah, ready to leave

I wonder whose next on the list? No I’m not teasing. I’m waiting to be sent the address myself so I can send her on her way.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Farrah has landed!

  • Linda says:

    Nice selection of fabrics. I like your choices. I might not have taken all the duplicates, but probably one of each and I might have taken the light green with the full-blown pink rose. I think whoever gets it next will be pleased.

    xo Linda

  • Doreen says:

    Such a neat idea!!

  • Sylvia Smith says:

    Hmmm, that’s quite a variety! :-) So, once you’ve taken what you want, put in something else, and it gets sent on it’s way, what happens next? Does someone end up with everything at the end and have to make a quilt out of it?

  • Kelly G says:

    YAY! It was me that was next on the list.
    I had so much fun playing along with the travelling stash.
    Just about to do my blog post, upload some photos onto FB and then she will be ready to post tomorrow when I head into town.
    From what I can see – I have taken two of the blue pieces that you have put in. I can’t wait to see who lays claim to what I have added.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Farrah has landed! at Sewjournal.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

